Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
joao.nunes
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-18-2013
Message 1 of 6 (741 Views)
Accepted Solution

Maya 2014 - error 2

741 Views, 5 Replies
10-07-2013 09:08 AM

Hi.

 

Every time I try to activate my student version of Maya 2014 I get this error: The serial number you entered is not valid. Try again. (Error 2). However I'm quite sure that the serial number is right: I'm copying and pasting the number!

 

Can you please help me?

 

Thanks,

João

Follow the steps below to Reset the Standalone licensing on your MAC OS:

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2013/02/reset-standalone-licensing-on-the-mac.html

 

Product Support
byron.morales
Posts: 85
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
Message 2 of 6 (730 Views)

Re: Maya 2014 - error 2

10-07-2013 11:10 AM in reply to: joao.nunes

Hello Joao,

 

Please do the following:

 

1) Delete the adskflex_*_tsf.data file located here:  

 

Vista/Windows 7 
C:\ProgramData\FLEXnet\adskflex_*_tsf.data

(Note this file is hidden so you may need to enable show hidden files under folder options)

2) Then Re-open Maya and it will prompt you for a manual activation, please contact us via phone at 1-800-551-1490 to obtain a new activation code over the phone.



Byron Morales
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,626
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 6 (722 Views)

Re: Maya 2014 - error 2

10-07-2013 11:24 AM in reply to: joao.nunes

Also, there have been reports that copy/paste causes a failure issue on serial numbers, whereas just simply typing it in correctly works.  Just a thought.

Member
joao.nunes
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-18-2013
Message 4 of 6 (718 Views)

Re: Maya 2014 - error 2

10-07-2013 11:33 AM in reply to: byron.morales
Thanks for your reply!

Since I'm using Maya on Mac Osx, and not Windows, can you please tell what
to do? And is there a way to avoid phone calls? Only because it is not so
cheap to call to US from Portugal...

Thanks!
Jo?o.
Product Support
byron.morales
Posts: 85
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
Message 5 of 6 (718 Views)

Re: Maya 2014 - error 2

10-07-2013 11:41 AM in reply to: joao.nunes

Follow the steps below to Reset the Standalone licensing on your MAC OS:

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2013/02/reset-standalone-licensing-on-the-mac.html

 



Byron Morales
Member
joao.nunes
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-18-2013
Message 6 of 6 (679 Views)

Re: Maya 2014 - error 2

10-08-2013 04:11 PM in reply to: byron.morales
THANK YOU!

It worked fine!

Best regards,
Jo?o Nunes
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!