Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
gog_ostos
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-01-2012
Message 1 of 4 (1,311 Views)

Maya 2013 Maya_License=´00000´

1311 Views, 3 Replies
11-04-2012 11:44 AM

When I try to open maya 2013 this message appears

 

License was not obtained
Tried maya 2013 (657E1 2013.0.0F), error 5


License method:
environment variable Maya_License_Method=´stand alone´
Product choice:


environment variable Maya_License=´00000´


license file override:

environment variable maya_alt_en is not set

 

I just updated my pc from windows 7 to windows 8. That´s when this message started to appear.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,342
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 4 (1,308 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 Maya_License=´00000´

11-04-2012 01:35 PM in reply to: gog_ostos

maya is not supported on windows 8

 

Member
gog_ostos
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-01-2012
Message 3 of 4 (1,304 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 Maya_License=´00000´

11-04-2012 01:44 PM in reply to: DarrenP

But I have a friend who also updated his pc to windows 8 and he's running maya perfectly.

Product Support
dembkod
Posts: 537
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
Message 4 of 4 (1,268 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 Maya_License=´00000´

11-09-2012 12:42 PM in reply to: gog_ostos

gog_ostos,

Hello. Windows 8 is not supported, but this is likely not the progme. I found another post with suggestions for this.

https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Maya-2013-Maya-License-00000/td-p/3686014

Thank you for taking part in our community!

 

David Dembkoski

 ADSK_logo_S_black_web.png

Product Support Specialist

Autodesk Product Support



David Dembkoski
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.