Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
laurence.schuler
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-12-2012
Message 1 of 3 (2,090 Views)

Maya 2013 licensing error

2090 Views, 2 Replies
09-13-2012 08:18 AM

Hello,

 I am trying to get Maya 2013 to run on our Mac OSX systems, but when I run it I only get the pop up message 'Unable to get license'. The pop-up states:

 

maya: License was not obtained
Tried Maya 2013 (657E1 2013.0.0.F), error 25

License method:
environment variable MAYA_LICENSE_METHOD='network'

Product choice:
environment variable MAYA_LICENSE='unlimited'

License file override:
environment variable MAYA_ALT_EN is not set

 

The odd part is that I don't see any request logged in the lmgrd log. I have a /var/flexlm/maya.lic which is the same content of /var/flexlm/LICPATH.LIC which both have 'SERVER <server> 0\nUSE_SERVER'

 

Maya 2012 still works fine.

 

I did see a post about there being a problem with SP1 MatchMover, but I re-installed just the maya_core package and I get the same error.

 

I have installed the nlm 11.10 network license servers, no change.

 

Any ideas?

 

Thanks

 

 

New Member
giar3579Hierarchy
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-01-2012
Message 2 of 3 (1,996 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 licensing error

10-01-2012 02:08 PM in reply to: laurence.schuler

HI...My name's Dave...
If I had the same problem and solved it...

 

You have to unistall Maya and then install it from the Package installer...

New Member
zdobai
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-15-2012
Message 3 of 3 (1,894 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 licensing error

10-15-2012 06:16 PM in reply to: laurence.schuler

HI,

I have tried installing it with the package file, but unfortunately it did not help.

When installing it as you are supposed to do it, I end up with this message:

Screen Shot 2012-10-14 at 9.44.07 PM.png

When doing it as you suggested it

(rght click, package contents, Contents/Resources/Maya/Maya2013.mpkg)

I end up with nearly the same message:

 

Screen Shot 2012-10-16 at 3.10.24 AM.png

Is there anything what I should do? Did you mean to execute the .mpkg file as I wrote above?

Thank you for your help in advance,

Best

Z

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.