Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
Post 1 of 6
Accepted Solution

Maya 2013 language

6883 Views, 5 Replies
01-10-2013 06:42 AM

I've downloaded english Maya 2013 but after I've installed it and ran it, it is in Chinese instead.
I've tried re-installing several times and it iremained in Chinese language.

May I know how to change the language of my Maya 2013 programme?

Hi Calvin,

 

The Maya 2013 download / installer contains the English, Japanese, and Chinese language options.

 

Check out this Maya Online Help solution for a potential language switch, specifically by changing the MAYA_UI_LANGUAGE Environment Variable to en_US, in your system properties / advanced system settings.

 

Please let us know if this works out / accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue.

*Expert Elite*
10,925 Posts
902 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 2 of 6

Re: Maya 2013 language

01-10-2013 08:28 AM in reply to: ice_dragoon93

Did you download this legally from Autodesk?  And is your Windows a Chinese version?

Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
Post 3 of 6

Re: Maya 2013 language

01-10-2013 11:34 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Yes, I believe I did. I'm a student and registered under student/educator to download it for non-commercial use.

My windows is in English as well.

*Also, when downloading there was only 1 option for language: English. So it baffles me even further because, Chinese was not in the list in the first place and I've no idea how it got there.

*Also, I tried using the "Install now" option but a "Communication Failure" message keep appearing. So, I used the "download" option to install instead and that led to the problem I'm facing right now (Language).

Community Manager
2,743 Posts
284 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Post 4 of 6

Re: Maya 2013 language

01-10-2013 03:25 PM in reply to: ice_dragoon93

Hi Calvin,

 

The Maya 2013 download / installer contains the English, Japanese, and Chinese language options.

 

Check out this Maya Online Help solution for a potential language switch, specifically by changing the MAYA_UI_LANGUAGE Environment Variable to en_US, in your system properties / advanced system settings.

 

Please let us know if this works out / accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue.



Philip Schmelzer
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
Post 5 of 6

Re: Maya 2013 language

01-10-2013 08:32 PM in reply to: philip.s

Hi Philip,

 

It worked! Thanks a lot :smileyvery-happy:.

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-12-2014
Post 6 of 6

Re: Maya 2013 language

11-03-2014 05:45 PM in reply to: philip.s
Thanks
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!