Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
ice_dragoon93
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
Message 1 of 6 (6,424 Views)
Accepted Solution

Maya 2013 language

6424 Views, 5 Replies
01-10-2013 06:42 AM

I've downloaded english Maya 2013 but after I've installed it and ran it, it is in Chinese instead.
I've tried re-installing several times and it iremained in Chinese language.

May I know how to change the language of my Maya 2013 programme?

Hi Calvin,

 

The Maya 2013 download / installer contains the English, Japanese, and Chinese language options.

 

Check out this Maya Online Help solution for a potential language switch, specifically by changing the MAYA_UI_LANGUAGE Environment Variable to en_US, in your system properties / advanced system settings.

 

Please let us know if this works out / accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,626
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 6 (6,416 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 language

01-10-2013 08:28 AM in reply to: ice_dragoon93

Did you download this legally from Autodesk?  And is your Windows a Chinese version?

Member
ice_dragoon93
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
Message 3 of 6 (6,409 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 language

01-10-2013 11:34 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Yes, I believe I did. I'm a student and registered under student/educator to download it for non-commercial use.

My windows is in English as well.

*Also, when downloading there was only 1 option for language: English. So it baffles me even further because, Chinese was not in the list in the first place and I've no idea how it got there.

*Also, I tried using the "Install now" option but a "Communication Failure" message keep appearing. So, I used the "download" option to install instead and that led to the problem I'm facing right now (Language).

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,657
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 6 (6,401 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 language

01-10-2013 03:25 PM in reply to: ice_dragoon93

Hi Calvin,

 

The Maya 2013 download / installer contains the English, Japanese, and Chinese language options.

 

Check out this Maya Online Help solution for a potential language switch, specifically by changing the MAYA_UI_LANGUAGE Environment Variable to en_US, in your system properties / advanced system settings.

 

Please let us know if this works out / accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue.



Philip Schmelzer
Member
ice_dragoon93
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
Message 5 of 6 (6,393 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 language

01-10-2013 08:32 PM in reply to: philip.s

Hi Philip,

 

It worked! Thanks a lot :smileyvery-happy:.

New Member
yutaosong
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-12-2014
Message 6 of 6 (218 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 language

11-03-2014 05:45 PM in reply to: philip.s
Thanks
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!