Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
ice_dragoon93
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
Message 1 of 6 (6,571 Views)
Accepted Solution

Maya 2013 language

6571 Views, 5 Replies
01-10-2013 06:42 AM

I've downloaded english Maya 2013 but after I've installed it and ran it, it is in Chinese instead.
I've tried re-installing several times and it iremained in Chinese language.

May I know how to change the language of my Maya 2013 programme?

Hi Calvin,

 

The Maya 2013 download / installer contains the English, Japanese, and Chinese language options.

 

Check out this Maya Online Help solution for a potential language switch, specifically by changing the MAYA_UI_LANGUAGE Environment Variable to en_US, in your system properties / advanced system settings.

 

Please let us know if this works out / accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,736
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 6 (6,563 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 language

01-10-2013 08:28 AM in reply to: ice_dragoon93

Did you download this legally from Autodesk?  And is your Windows a Chinese version?

Member
ice_dragoon93
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
Message 3 of 6 (6,556 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 language

01-10-2013 11:34 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Yes, I believe I did. I'm a student and registered under student/educator to download it for non-commercial use.

My windows is in English as well.

*Also, when downloading there was only 1 option for language: English. So it baffles me even further because, Chinese was not in the list in the first place and I've no idea how it got there.

*Also, I tried using the "Install now" option but a "Communication Failure" message keep appearing. So, I used the "download" option to install instead and that led to the problem I'm facing right now (Language).

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,673
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 6 (6,548 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 language

01-10-2013 03:25 PM in reply to: ice_dragoon93

Hi Calvin,

 

The Maya 2013 download / installer contains the English, Japanese, and Chinese language options.

 

Check out this Maya Online Help solution for a potential language switch, specifically by changing the MAYA_UI_LANGUAGE Environment Variable to en_US, in your system properties / advanced system settings.

 

Please let us know if this works out / accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue.



Philip Schmelzer
Member
ice_dragoon93
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
Message 5 of 6 (6,540 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 language

01-10-2013 08:32 PM in reply to: philip.s

Hi Philip,

 

It worked! Thanks a lot :smileyvery-happy:.

New Member
yutaosong
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-12-2014
Message 6 of 6 (365 Views)

Re: Maya 2013 language

11-03-2014 05:45 PM in reply to: philip.s
Thanks
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.