Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maya 2011 Mac OSX "error 20"

71 REPLIES 71
SOLVED
Message 1 of 72
Learil
10009 Views, 71 Replies

Maya 2011 Mac OSX "error 20"

Hey everyone,

I was hoping that someone could help me get up and running with maya 2011. I’m an art student, and I downloaded Maya 2011 off the Autodesk website for use with school work in the fall, however, I’m having some issues. It installed fine (so far as I know, anyway), but when I try to open the program, I get the following message: 

License was not obtained
Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 20

License method:
environment variable MAYA_LICENSE_METHOD=’standalone’

Product choice:
environment variable MAYA_LICENSE=’unlimited’

License file override:
environment variable MAYA_ALT_EN is not set

I’ve searched high and low for an answer, but I haven’t come across one yet, despite two days of searching. I’m hoping someone here can help me with the solution. In case anyone has any idea what’s going on here, I’ll list my computer’s software and hardware specifications, etc.

MacBook Pro, mid-2009 unibody, 2.53 GHz intel core 2 duo, 4 gigs of ram, 256mb NVidia GeForce 9400M graphics card.

Currently, I am running OSX Snow Leopard, version 10.6.4, on a recently replaced 320 gig hard drive (fresh from apple yesterday).

I also have the serial number and activation codes for Maya, and as far as I know, I installed it all properly, which is why I’m stumped. A HUGE thanks in advance to anyone who can provide any help at all (even if it’s not much in your eyes, it’ll make a world of difference to me).