Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,482
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 1 of 13 (4,564 Views)

Matchmover 2012 Standalone with Maya 2012 Standalone - Error [-1359.2]

4564 Views, 12 Replies
04-13-2011 01:59 PM

When you launch Matchmover 2012 Standalone, you may get this error:

 

A valid license could not be obtained by the network license manager.

If you are still unable to access a license, contact your system administrator.

Error [-1.359.2]

 

To solve this problem, you will need to copy the License.env file from the Maya application folder into the Matchmover application folder.  

 

  1. Applications > Autodesk > Maya2012 > right click on Maya and select ‘Show package contents’ > Contents > Copy License.env.
  2. Applications > Autodesk > MatchMover2012 > right click on Matchmover2012 and select ‘Show Package Contents’ > Contents > Paste the License.env.

 



David Lau
New Member
canicetti
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-16-2011
Message 2 of 13 (3,094 Views)

Re: Matchmover 2012 Standalone with Maya 2012 Standalone - Error [-1359.2]

11-16-2011 10:07 PM in reply to: david.lau

Thanks!  Worked great!

New Member
Moolob
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-04-2012
Message 3 of 13 (2,120 Views)

Re: Matchmover 2012 Standalone with Maya 2012 Standalone - Error [-1359.2]

04-04-2012 08:04 PM in reply to: david.lau

this also worked perfectly for me and was very simple and easy to follow your instructions. thanks.

New Member
Ju4dy2
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-02-2012
Message 4 of 13 (1,919 Views)

Re: Matchmover 2012 Standalone with Maya 2012 Standalone - Error [-1359.2]

05-02-2012 09:15 AM in reply to: david.lau

Thank you very much! This worked like a charm.

New Member
eliud.gonzales
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-08-2012
Message 5 of 13 (1,481 Views)

Re: Matchmover 2012 Standalone with Maya 2012 Standalone - Error [-1359.2]

08-08-2012 08:40 AM in reply to: david.lau

It did not work with Maya 2013 for Mac OS X.

New Member
ianz
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-15-2007
Message 6 of 13 (1,428 Views)

Re: Matchmover 2012 Standalone with Maya 2012 Standalone - Error [-1359.2]

08-14-2012 01:31 PM in reply to: david.lau

I couldnt get it to work for Match Mover 2013 on OSX either ?  : (

Active Member
michellehackett
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Message 7 of 13 (1,410 Views)

Re: Matchmover 2012 Standalone with Maya 2012 Standalone - Error [-1359.2]

08-15-2012 01:25 PM in reply to: david.lau

Getting this same error message in an installation of the ADA achedemic suite. Please reccomend a solution transferable to this software.

New Member
ianz
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-15-2007
Message 8 of 13 (1,401 Views)

Re: Matchmover 2012 Standalone with Maya 2012 Standalone - Error [-1359.2]

08-16-2012 06:47 AM in reply to: david.lau

does anyone know how to fix this so i can actuallly use Matchmover 2013?

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,482
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 9 of 13 (1,399 Views)

Re: Matchmover 2012 Standalone with Maya 2012 Standalone - Error [-1359.2]

08-16-2012 06:59 AM in reply to: david.lau

Just an update that there appears to be an issue with Matchmover 2013 on the Mac.  The development team is aware of the issue.

 

Please stay tuned.....



David Lau
New Member
chocotrucco
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-22-2012
Message 10 of 13 (1,315 Views)

Matchmover 2013 no fix

08-23-2012 08:37 AM in reply to: david.lau

Hi,

It didn't work with Matchmover 2013,  any news on when this is going to be fixed?

 

Thanks so much!

 

(Just bought the software)

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!