Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
chopperhack
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-05-2008
Message 1 of 3 (177 Views)

Made the mistake of buyng LT 2013...

177 Views, 2 Replies
02-20-2013 10:01 AM

There was nothing in the download-Installation that rejected Windows 8 Operating system.

Am I now just out of luck, no way to register license key?

Seems a little cavalier of AutoDESK to just dismiss this issue when I have already paid for the software.

Have 19 days left.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,476
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 3 (155 Views)

Re: Made the mistake of buyng LT 2013...

02-20-2013 02:30 PM in reply to: chopperhack

If you check the system requirements when you buy the program, you will see that Windows 8 is not listed.

 

http://store.autodesk.com/store/adskus/en_US/pd/AutoCAD_LT_2013/productID.243330500

 

If you purchased Subscription then you will receive 2014 once released.  In the mean-time, I would recommend installing on Windows 7 or Windows XP as the system requirements state for 2013.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,933
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 3 (133 Views)

Re: Made the mistake of buyng LT 2013...

02-21-2013 04:55 AM in reply to: chopperhack
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.