Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Lvbob7
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-15-2012
Message 1 of 4 (125 Views)
Accepted Solution

LTU issue

125 Views, 3 Replies
09-13-2013 10:23 AM

I've been using my stand alone Civil 3D since 2011 with no issues. Just tried LTU for the first time and got a message that says serial number not valid. PC and Laptop. I'm perplexed

Welcome to the community Robert!

 

As the LTU does not work with upgraded licenses, the invalid serial number error is typically caused by utilizing a serial number that has been upgraded per a since expired subscription contract.

 

As such, can you please either send me a Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") with the serial number or or contact our License Assistance Team for license verification.

 

Here to help if additional clarification is needed, otherwise please accept as a solution so that others can benefit from this information.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,519
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 4 (110 Views)

Re: LTU issue

09-13-2013 11:03 AM in reply to: Lvbob7

Welcome to the community Robert!

 

As the LTU does not work with upgraded licenses, the invalid serial number error is typically caused by utilizing a serial number that has been upgraded per a since expired subscription contract.

 

As such, can you please either send me a Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") with the serial number or or contact our License Assistance Team for license verification.

 

Here to help if additional clarification is needed, otherwise please accept as a solution so that others can benefit from this information.



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
Lvbob7
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-15-2012
Message 3 of 4 (95 Views)

Re: LTU issue

09-13-2013 12:37 PM in reply to: philip.s

Philip,

Thank you so much for your quick response. You were spot on. Contacted the License Assistance Team per your link and they were absolutley wonderful helping us resolve this problem and walked us through some other issues as well.

 

Problem solved and it concludes a couple of rough days of us fumbling around on our own. Thanks so much for your help and well be drinking a toast to you tonight thats for sure.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,519
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 4 (85 Views)

Re: LTU issue

09-13-2013 01:42 PM in reply to: Lvbob7

Haha cheers!

 

Glad to hear that you were able to get it resolved Robert, and please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any future questions, concerns, or issues!



Philip Schmelzer
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.