Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
enahuis
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
Message 1 of 6 (161 Views)

LT 2012 LTU

161 Views, 5 Replies
04-24-2012 02:18 AM

We bought one standalone version of Autocad LT 2012. There are 3 users who need to use the program but don't work on the same time with it.

 

Can i use the LTU and install this version on 3 pc's and let the users transfer the license between them? It might be possible technically but is it allowed on licenseterms?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,439
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 6 (154 Views)

Re: LT 2012 LTU

04-24-2012 07:39 AM in reply to: enahuis

Yeah, you can attempt this but the LTU is not reliable. Eventually it will break and you will be left without a license.  You might consider upgrading to a full seat of AutoCAD and adding network activation to it.  That way they can all have AutoCAD installed and just share the single network license.  It's worth it. 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,912
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 6 (145 Views)

Re: LT 2012 LTU

04-24-2012 10:49 AM in reply to: TravisNave

It would be cheaper to buy (2) additional LT seats :smileyhappy:

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,439
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 6 (143 Views)

Re: LT 2012 LTU

04-24-2012 11:36 AM in reply to: pendean
New Member
enahuis
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-24-2012
Message 5 of 6 (138 Views)

Re: LT 2012 LTU

04-25-2012 01:26 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Is LTU that buggy? I'll try if it works. When not w start thinking about more licenses

When the export fails i have to reactivate with autodesk?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,439
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 6 of 6 (132 Views)

Re: LT 2012 LTU

04-25-2012 07:11 AM in reply to: enahuis

No, I was exaggerating on the LTU.  It's actually much worse than my description.  And yes, when it fails, you will have to reactivate thru Autodesk.  Good luck!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.