Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LMtools-Redundant License Server

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
GDI_cdixon
648 Views, 3 Replies

LMtools-Redundant License Server

Hello,
First, I am a newbie to network deployment please be understanding 🙂

I recently created deployment for Autodesk 3Ds Max using redundant License Server (we use 3 servers), requested and added the 3DMax license file information into our current license file and deployed software. All working great!!!!

I need change a server that is in my pool of 3 servers. I am just trying to make sure I understand how to accomplish this.

Correct me if I am wrong but I think I need to request a new license file that includes my new server name and mac address removing the old server. Once I have this file I believe I will apply this new license file to all three servers in my pool.

Questions?
Will my current installed clients (autodesk 2007 & 3dMax) recognize the new server or will I need to redeploy software?
Will my current deployment packages for autodesk 2007 & 3dMax need to be changed?
Do I need to create a new deployment or edit my existing deployment for the change to apply?

Any help would be appreciated....

Thank you
Christi

Autodesk Building Systems 2007
I know when I created the Autodesk 3Ds Max deployment I had to specify which servers were the license servers.
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
TravisNave
in reply to: GDI_cdixon

First of all, for a newbie you have a good grasp of things. You are correct. You do need to get a new redundant license file for your new server and then add the file to all of the existing servers. You can then retire your old one.