Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
Antoninio
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-25-2014
Message 1 of 6 (264 Views)

LMTools Installation on Hyper-V VM Host 2012

264 Views, 5 Replies
04-25-2014 06:45 AM

Hi all!

 

I'm trying to set up LMTools on Windows 2012, which hosts Hyper-V Manager. I have two NICs on it, both of them are used in Hyper-V as virtual switches. 

 

So, LMTools detects wrong Ethernet Address in System Settings tab (it sees only addresses of physical NIC, but they're used in Virtual Hyper-V network, so they have another ethernet addresses).

 

Thus my client machines can't connect to this server and I get 15.570.0 error.

 

Any thoughts about how I might solve this problem?

 

Thanks in advance!

 

 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,302
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 6 (235 Views)

Re: LMTools Installation on Hyper-V VM Host 2012

04-25-2014 10:23 AM in reply to: Antoninio

So long as the LIC file matches what LMTOOLS sees, then your license manager should start.  If your status shows licenses, then you are golden.  If your clients are getting -15 errors, it is either because they cannot connect to ports 27000 or 2080 thru the firewall, or it cannot make the appropriate connection because it is trying IPv6 instead of IPv4.

 

For more information about Network License Manager connectivity issues and IPv6, please see my discussion post here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Network-License-Error-1-5-15-and-IPv6/td-p/2982...

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Member
Antoninio
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-25-2014
Message 3 of 6 (219 Views)

Re: LMTools Installation on Hyper-V VM Host 2012

04-28-2014 12:05 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Yes, when I perform Server Status Inquiry I get this message:"Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use". I tells that my LMTools works fine? 

 

So, the problem is only in firewall/ports?

 

May it somehow be connected with Hyper-V manager?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,302
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 6 (209 Views)

Re: LMTools Installation on Hyper-V VM Host 2012

04-28-2014 08:36 AM in reply to: Antoninio

Unlikely.  NLM works perfectly on VM.  So it is likely an IPv6 issue.  What do you get when you PING the server from the client?

 

Also, use Internet Explorer to check the ports:

 

http://servername:2080

http://servername:27000

 

You should get a page of jargon if open.

 

Good Luck!

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Member
Antoninio
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-25-2014
Message 5 of 6 (197 Views)

Re: LMTools Installation on Hyper-V VM Host 2012

04-28-2014 11:55 PM in reply to: TravisNave

Yes. When I check this:

 

http://servername:2080

http://servername:27000

 

I get "page not found" error.

 

And result for PING:

 

ping mskdmz

Обмен пакетами с MSKDMZ [::1] с 32 байтами данных:
Ответ от ::1: время<1мс
Ответ от ::1: время<1мс
Ответ от ::1: время<1мс
Ответ от ::1: время<1мс

Статистика Ping для ::1:
Пакетов: отправлено = 4, получено = 4, потеряно = 0
(0% потерь)
Приблизительное время приема-передачи в мс:
Минимальное = 0мсек, Максимальное = 0 мсек, Среднее = 0 мсек

 

The same picture as in your link http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Network-License-Error-1-5-15-and-IPv6/td-p/2982...

 

But my license server and client for AutoCAD 2014 are not the same computers.

 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,302
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 6 of 6 (190 Views)

Re: LMTools Installation on Hyper-V VM Host 2012

04-29-2014 05:18 AM in reply to: Antoninio
Correct. It's still an IPv6 issue. You need to modify your hosts file and
put the correct IPv4 address in for the nlm on each client. Then make sure
the firewall has exceptions on the server for the nlm files.
Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.