Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Snajgel
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-09-2011
Message 1 of 4 (225 Views)

Licensing

225 Views, 3 Replies
06-09-2011 07:02 AM

Hi!

 

I read somewhere that one Maya license could be used on two computers (workstation and laptop) as long as it wasn't simultaneously. I think however that it was about an older version of Maya. Does that apply on the 2012 version? Are there any restraints? Does both computers have to be activated (or de-/ re-activated endlessly?)?

 

 

Looking forward to buy, but need to be sure I can use it as planned.

 

 

Thanks a lot

 

/ Snajgel

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,752
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 4 (216 Views)

Re: Licensing

06-09-2011 01:08 PM in reply to: Snajgel

Yes.  If you read the EULA for your 2012 product, you will see that you are allowed a second activation for your laptop so long as only you access it and only one at a time.

New Member
Snajgel
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-09-2011
Message 3 of 4 (204 Views)

Re: Licensing

06-10-2011 02:54 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Thanks!

 

Just to be sure then...

Nowadays you have to activate online from the very computer you are using Maya on, is that correct?

 

 

Thanks again

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,752
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 4 (192 Views)

Re: Licensing

06-10-2011 07:49 AM in reply to: Snajgel

Yes, that is correct.  The activation code is different per computer now.  You should be allowed two activations before the software is locked-out.  If you have any problems, you can call Autodesk Activations at 1-800-551-1490. 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.