Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Mentor
Darin.Green
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎05-18-2008
Message 11 of 15 (661 Views)

Re: Licensing Error - 96.491.0

08-24-2012 12:09 PM in reply to: PROSEO

You may need a new license file. When changing hardware on a machine the MAC Address also changes. Compare the MAC Address within the license file to your NIC card information. To get the NIC info, go to Start and type “cmd” in the search box. When the command prompt is displayed, type “ipconfig /all”

 

If the MAC Addresses are different, request a new license file by logging into registeronce.autodesk.com

 

Hope that helps.

Darin Green
Synergis Technologies

If this resolve your issue/question, give Kudos or Accept as Solution...
Member
PROSEO
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-24-2012
Message 12 of 15 (651 Views)

Re: Licensing Error - 96.491.0

08-24-2012 02:22 PM in reply to: Darin.Green

Thanks Darin,

 

I checked the MAC addresses and they seem to be the same. 

 

Cheers

Mentor
Darin.Green
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎05-18-2008
Message 13 of 15 (633 Views)

Re: Licensing Error - 96.491.0

08-26-2012 07:25 PM in reply to: PROSEO
You may need a new license file. When changing hardware on a machine the MAC Address also changes. Compare the MAC Address within the license file to your NIC card information. To get the NIC info, go to Start and type “cmd” in the search box. When the command prompt is displayed, type “ipconfig /all” If the MAC Addresses are different, request a new license file by logging into registeronce.autodesk.com Hope that helps. [cid:imagef05e29.GIF@0b1ae091.4598edd5] Darin Green AEC Support Specialist 472 California Road | Quakertown, PA 18951 Main Office: 800-836-5440 Direct Dial: 215-302-3000 Fax: 215-302-3001www.synergis.comFacebook | Twitter | LinkedIn | YouTube Synergis Achieves Platinum Status, Autodesk’s Highest Tier for VARs This email and any attachments are intended only for the person or entity to which it is addressed and may contain information which is confidential, privileged or otherwise protected from disclosure. Distribution or copying of this email or the information contained herein by anyone other than the intended recipient is prohibited. If you have received this email in error, please immediately notify the sender by return email and please delete and destroy this email and any attachments.
Darin Green
Synergis Technologies

If this resolve your issue/question, give Kudos or Accept as Solution...
Member
PROSEO
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-24-2012
Message 14 of 15 (584 Views)

Re: Licensing Error - 96.491.0

09-26-2012 09:43 AM in reply to: Darin.Green

We didn´t change the hardware in the machine. What we got is a new router from our internet provider because the one we had stopped working. It is very strange that it worked the other day and now its back to having the same error. We need help!

Mentor
Darin.Green
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎05-18-2008
Message 15 of 15 (579 Views)

Re: Licensing Error - 96.491.0

09-26-2012 10:34 AM in reply to: PROSEO

Proseo,

Check to see if your firewall is enabled. If so, disable it and try running the application again.

Darin Green
Synergis Technologies

If this resolve your issue/question, give Kudos or Accept as Solution...
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.