Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
joeltsack
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-03-2013
Message 1 of 14 (1,263 Views)
Accepted Solution

Licensing Error [-4.132.0] PDSU 2013

1263 Views, 13 Replies
07-03-2013 12:47 PM

I have been having trouble trying to open any proucts from the design suite packge. I get an error "a valid license could not be obtained by the network license manager."

 

I am the only one using the design suite product so there should be no problem with license seats at all. I have tried many other forum posts about the subject none of which seemed to help.

 

Thank you for any help in advance!

The -4 error simply means that you are out of licenses.  Do a status enquiry from LMTOOLS and it will tell you where your license is checked out.

The license manager resets at midnight.  So if there was a stuck license, perhaps it unstuck itself.  :smileyvery-happy:

Make sure you only have one service listed under Config Services.  And on the first tab, check the box to ignore system environment variables.  Stop and start the service and see if it is working again.

 

For a Quick-Start Guide on configuring the Autodesk License Manager, please see my post for further information:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Quick-Start-Guide-for-Configuring-LMTOOLS/m-p/3216138

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,747
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 14 (1,253 Views)

Re: Licensing Error [-4.132.0] PDSU 2013

07-03-2013 01:53 PM in reply to: joeltsack

The -4 error simply means that you are out of licenses.  Do a status enquiry from LMTOOLS and it will tell you where your license is checked out.

Contributor
joeltsack
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-03-2013
Message 3 of 14 (1,227 Views)

Re: Licensing Error [-4.132.0] PDSU 2013

07-08-2013 04:58 AM in reply to: joeltsack

The problem is now fixed although I did absolutley nothing to fix it. The autodesk programs work perfectly fine now. I am not sure why or what happened. Thank you for your help.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,747
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 14 (1,213 Views)

Re: Licensing Error [-4.132.0] PDSU 2013

07-08-2013 09:37 AM in reply to: joeltsack

The license manager resets at midnight.  So if there was a stuck license, perhaps it unstuck itself.  :smileyvery-happy:

Contributor
joeltsack
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-03-2013
Message 5 of 14 (1,139 Views)

Re: Licensing Error [-4.132.0] PDSU 2013

07-31-2013 05:07 AM in reply to: TravisNave

The same license error has happened again. I did a status enquiry from LMTOOLS and this is what I got.

 

Status
--------
Flexible License Manager status on Wed 7/31/2013 08:05

[Detecting lmgrd processes...]
License server status: @MT-ENG2
    License file(s) on MT-ENG2: C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Inventor 2013\LICPATH.lic;C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2013\acadm\LICPATH.LIC:

lmgrd is not running: Cannot connect to license server system.
 The license server manager (lmgrd) has not been started yet,
 the wrong port@host or license file is being used, or the
 port or hostname in the license file has been changed.
Server name:   MT-ENG2
License path:  @MT-ENG2;
FLEXnet Licensing error:-15,570
For further information, refer to the FLEXnet Licensing documentation,
available at "www.flexerasoftware.com".

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
License server status: @mtacv
    License file(s) on mtacv: C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Inventor 2013\LICPATH.lic;C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2013\acadm\LICPATH.LIC:

lmgrd is not running: Cannot connect to license server system.
 The license server manager (lmgrd) has not been started yet,
 the wrong port@host or license file is being used, or the
 port or hostname in the license file has been changed.
Server name:   mtacv
License path:  @mtacv;
FLEXnet Licensing error:-15,570
For further information, refer to the FLEXnet Licensing documentation,
available at "www.flexerasoftware.com".

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,747
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 6 of 14 (1,118 Views)

Re: Licensing Error [-4.132.0] PDSU 2013

07-31-2013 09:10 AM in reply to: joeltsack

Stop and start the service. 

 

Did anything change like with the NIC or the hostname?

Contributor
joeltsack
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-03-2013
Message 7 of 14 (1,113 Views)

Re: Licensing Error [-4.132.0] PDSU 2013

07-31-2013 09:42 AM in reply to: TravisNave

The NIC or hostname did not change.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,747
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 8 of 14 (1,105 Views)

Re: Licensing Error [-4.132.0] PDSU 2013

07-31-2013 09:51 AM in reply to: joeltsack

Your status enquiry shows two different license managers. 

Contributor
joeltsack
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-03-2013
Message 9 of 14 (1,097 Views)

Re: Licensing Error [-4.132.0] PDSU 2013

07-31-2013 10:13 AM in reply to: TravisNave

I dont understand why that is like that.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,747
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 10 of 14 (1,084 Views)

Re: Licensing Error [-4.132.0] PDSU 2013

07-31-2013 10:34 AM in reply to: joeltsack

Make sure you only have one service listed under Config Services.  And on the first tab, check the box to ignore system environment variables.  Stop and start the service and see if it is working again.

 

For a Quick-Start Guide on configuring the Autodesk License Manager, please see my post for further information:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Quick-Start-Guide-for-Configuring-LMTOOLS/m-p/3...

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.