Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

License was not obtained Tried Maya 2014 educational license for Mac

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
kevin.schaeken
13810 Views, 10 Replies

License was not obtained Tried Maya 2014 educational license for Mac

I'm a student trying to run Maya 2014 for school work and I've run into some problems. I previously had Maya 2011 and 2013 installed both with educational licenses. I tried to install Maya 2014 and these popups show up every time I try to activate it. I've tried deleted a bunch of files in various locations that have to do with Maya and reinstalling it again and still running into this issue.

From my research the problem is usually with server licenses but I'm not running a server license. It's just me. 

Anyone have suggestions?

Popup #1Screen Shot 2013-10-16 at 10.02.18 AM.png

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11

Hi Kevin and welcome to the Autodesk Community!

Please, install Maya 2014 Service Pack 3  following the instructions contained in the readme file which you can access on the same page as the Service Pack.

Thank you!

Camilo Lemos

Message 3 of 11
dembkod
in reply to: kevin.schaeken

kevin.schaeken ,

Hello. Possibly deleting the env file will help you out. I have another post for you to review here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/License-was-not-obtained-Tried-Maya-2012-error-...

Thank you for taking part in our community!

David Dembkoski
Message 4 of 11