Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
kevin.schaeken
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-16-2013
Message 1 of 6 (6,677 Views)
Accepted Solution

License was not obtained Tried Maya 2014 educational license for Mac

6677 Views, 5 Replies
10-31-2013 06:55 AM

I'm a student trying to run Maya 2014 for school work and I've run into some problems. I previously had Maya 2011 and 2013 installed both with educational licenses. I tried to install Maya 2014 and these popups show up every time I try to activate it. I've tried deleted a bunch of files in various locations that have to do with Maya and reinstalling it again and still running into this issue.

 

From my research the problem is usually with server licenses but I'm not running a server license. It's just me. 

 

Anyone have suggestions?

 

 

 

Popup #1Screen Shot 2013-10-16 at 10.02.18 AM.png

Hi Kevin and welcome to the Autodesk Community!

 

Please, install Maya 2014 Service Pack 3  following the instructions contained in the readme file which you can access on the same page as the Service Pack.

 

Thank you!

Community Manager
camilo.lemos
Posts: 1,053
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 2 of 6 (6,668 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2014 educational license for Mac

10-31-2013 07:15 AM in reply to: kevin.schaeken

Hi Kevin and welcome to the Autodesk Community!

 

Please, install Maya 2014 Service Pack 3  following the instructions contained in the readme file which you can access on the same page as the Service Pack.

 

Thank you!



Camilo Lemos
Product Support
dembkod
Posts: 520
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
Message 3 of 6 (6,665 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2014 educational license for Mac

10-31-2013 07:21 AM in reply to: kevin.schaeken

kevin.schaeken ,

 

Hello. Possibly deleting the env file will help you out. I have another post for you to review here:

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/License-was-not-obtained-Tried-Maya-2012-error-...

 

Thank you for taking part in our community!



David Dembkoski
New Member
kevin.schaeken
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-16-2013
Message 4 of 6 (6,644 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2014 educational license for Mac

10-31-2013 05:53 PM in reply to: camilo.lemos
I got it to work. THANKS! I think the key was to only install the SP3. Previously I would go through the uninstall process deleting files all over my computer and then I would install the original Maya 2014 and then the SP3 right after it which never worked. Uninstalling Maya 2014 fully and then installing SP3 did the trick. Didn't know it was a full install :smileyhappy:

Thanks again.
New Member
emreakturk
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-31-2014
Message 5 of 6 (4,656 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2014 educational license for Mac

01-31-2014 07:20 AM in reply to: kevin.schaeken

i ve same problem, why dont you just fix the main link where we download it, anyways what should i do can you just explain briefly?

New Member
guerasim.o
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-28-2012
Message 6 of 6 (2,439 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2014 educational license for Mac

04-17-2014 03:42 AM in reply to: kevin.schaeken

I've got Student Licence and tried to install Autodesk Alias AutoStudio 2015 on Mac. While launching Maya I've got the same message. Is there any SPs for 2015 or what you recommend me to do?

Alias AutoStudio even didn't launch at all without any notifications.

I'va got OSX 10.8

 

Thanks in advance.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.