Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
aeron91
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
Message 11 of 28 (8,043 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2012, error 20

07-19-2012 11:53 PM in reply to: arkiwave

Have the same problem with Maya 2013 on Win7 x32...

Tried all this and other advises and nothing helped... 

Seems I agree with Scott... 

Active Member
jfrancis
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-22-2005
Message 12 of 28 (7,717 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2012, error 20

08-20-2012 11:15 PM in reply to: RingOfStorms

Worked great; thanks!

New Member
adrianzaval
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-13-2013
Message 13 of 28 (5,303 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2012, error 20

03-16-2013 12:16 PM in reply to: RingOfStorms

Thanks for that info.

That gotta maya up and running again.

New Member
sigmond
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-07-2013
Message 14 of 28 (2,717 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2012, error 20

12-10-2013 08:23 PM in reply to: arkiwave

Hell, i am having a major problem with maya 2014 student version for mac. i am getting the
License was not obtained
Tried Maya 2014 (657F1 2014.0.0.F), error 20

License method:
environment variable MAYA_LICENSE_METHOD='standalone'

Product choice:
environment variable MAYA_LICENSE='unlimited'

License file override:
environment variable MAYA_ALT_EN is not set
and it happened this morning and it was working good yesterday and i did not do any thing different. i looked at 5 different ways to fix this problem but none worked.i have been at it for 5hr and still get the same error 20. i literally deleted all autodesk files off my computer and reinstall the updated version 3, i even tried deleting maya.env but every time i tried opening maya, maya.env would pop back up and i did this 3 diffrent ways resyarted and everything.

  the most important thing is i need to fix this ASAP i have 2 final projects in different classes and i think i can only get an extension to this friday. PLEASE get back to me fast, if u can call me or text me that would be even better, my number is 1(219)-902-9005. PLEASE i will fale 2 classes if i do not get this fixet asap. thanks.

New Member
jonpaarlberg
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-17-2014
Message 15 of 28 (2,321 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2012, error 20

01-17-2014 08:08 AM in reply to: haingone
Also, you can use the following command from the Mac Terminal:

find / -name "Maya.env"

It will give you a list of files with that name and the directory where they can be found.
Member
phelan_matthew1985
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-18-2014
Message 16 of 28 (2,293 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2012, error 20

01-19-2014 05:13 AM in reply to: aeron91

Having the same issue with Maya 2014, uninstalled, reinstalled, download sp3, nothing. Is Maya just broken on my pc now?

Contributor
alan
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-22-2006
Message 17 of 28 (2,239 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2012, error 20

01-22-2014 11:00 AM in reply to: phelan_matthew1985

I have the same issue, no problems the other day . I have tired each step mentioned in the forum here but to no avail.

 

None of my other stations have any issue.  The wierd thing is Maya 2009 still works on the same machine that won't launch Maya 2012??

 

Go figure

 

 

Contributor
alan
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-22-2006
Message 18 of 28 (2,238 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2012, error 20

01-22-2014 11:01 AM in reply to: alan

Could it be related to a Windows update of some kind??

Community Manager
jessica.t
Posts: 1,853
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 19 of 28 (2,225 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2012, error 20

01-22-2014 02:40 PM in reply to: alan

Hi Alan,

 

This error could definitely have been generated due to a Microsoft update. What operating system are you running?

 

You may also want to check out this solution.

 

Thanks!



Jessica Thrasher
Contributor
alan
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-22-2006
Message 20 of 28 (2,211 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2012, error 20

01-23-2014 02:44 AM in reply to: aeron91

Hi Jessica, I am operating Vista, or rather that was what came with the computer.

 

As for the link you posted , I have tried everything that has been posted and still no solution.

 

There is no mention of windows updates in any of the postings, so I thought that it just might be that.

 

Since it has not been an issue on my other systems, their os is  XP and Windows 7.

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!