Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
MichielDuvekot3232
Posts: 1,581
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 1 of 7 (15,101 Views)
Accepted Solution

LIcense was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 2

15101 Views, 6 Replies
05-08-2010 05:16 PM
Can you please explain what an "error 2" is?

Try to install 2011 as standalone on Mac OS X 10.6.2, The installation fails, I get this message:

License was not obtained
Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error
2

License method:
environment variable
MAYA_LICENSE_METHOD='standalone'

Product choice:
environment variable
MAYA_LICENSE='unlimited'

License file override:
environment variable MAYA_ALT_EN is not
set

i just try this ... http://area.autodesk.com/forum/autodesk-3ds-max/installation---hardware---os/the-software-license-checkout-failed-error-20/page-2/

 

and it worksssss... Thnks God ...and thanks ... "halopro77"

 

1: Pull up run and type in services.msc

2: Ckick on the standard tab at the bottom.

3: Find FLEXnet licensing service.

4: Right click on it and press propoties.

5: Make the start-up type Automatic.

6: Under “service Status”, press start.

 

if no.5 doesnt work ... change the star-up type Automatic ( Delayed Start )

 

that's work for meee.....

 

 

One thing to add here - if this doesn't work the first time, stop the service and delete c:\ProgramData\FLEXnet and then restart the service. That's what FINALLY got me working.

New Member
jekofthenew
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-15-2010
Message 2 of 7 (14,379 Views)

Re: LIcense was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 2

10-15-2010 08:11 AM in reply to: MichielDuvekot3232

i just try this ... http://area.autodesk.com/forum/autodesk-3ds-max/installation---hardware---os/the-software-license-ch...

 

and it worksssss... Thnks God ...and thanks ... "halopro77"

 

1: Pull up run and type in services.msc

2: Ckick on the standard tab at the bottom.

3: Find FLEXnet licensing service.

4: Right click on it and press propoties.

5: Make the start-up type Automatic.

6: Under “service Status”, press start.

 

if no.5 doesnt work ... change the star-up type Automatic ( Delayed Start )

 

that's work for meee.....

 

 

New Member
DigitalFlood
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-28-2011
Message 3 of 7 (12,881 Views)

Re: LIcense was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 2

03-28-2011 02:27 PM in reply to: jekofthenew

One thing to add here - if this doesn't work the first time, stop the service and delete c:\ProgramData\FLEXnet and then restart the service. That's what FINALLY got me working.

Member
karan9delhi
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-04-2011
Message 4 of 7 (9,253 Views)

Re: LIcense was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 2

12-19-2011 04:59 AM in reply to: MichielDuvekot3232

hi all its just becz we have stopped the licence from the services (msconfig > services)

 

to enable it just go to services , find out the above licence and start it

Active Member
johnnythaitran
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-23-2012
Message 5 of 7 (8,578 Views)

Re: LIcense was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 2

01-29-2012 01:08 PM in reply to: jekofthenew

Hi. Thanks for the help. But is there a solution procedure for Mac OSX 10.6?

 

Please reply.

Johnnythaitran@gmail.com

New Member
kokos.nader
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-26-2013
Message 6 of 7 (3,139 Views)

Re: LIcense was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 2

06-26-2013 08:48 AM in reply to: MichielDuvekot3232

It doesnt work  you ****in motherfucekr faker

 

New Member
kokos.nader
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-26-2013
Message 7 of 7 (3,137 Views)

Re: LIcense was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 2

06-26-2013 09:06 AM in reply to: MichielDuvekot3232
i tried and it didnt work
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.