Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
AgustastaGW
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-11-2011
Message 1 of 12 (3,317 Views)

License was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 5

3317 Views, 11 Replies
09-12-2011 02:53 AM

I can't figure out what's wrong, i've been searching for a solution for hours now to no avial...

 

See image

 

If anyone could offer any solutions, it would be greatly appreciated.

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,475
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 12 (3,303 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 5

09-12-2011 12:00 PM in reply to: AgustastaGW

Can you check out the suggestions in this post?

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Problem-with-license-License-is-not-obtained/td...

 

 



David Lau
Member
AgustastaGW
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-11-2011
Message 3 of 12 (3,297 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 5

09-12-2011 01:33 PM in reply to: david.lau

I tried that, and it didn't do anything. Didn't recreate the files, now I just get error 41. So do I put the files back?

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,475
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 4 of 12 (3,293 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 5

09-12-2011 01:40 PM in reply to: AgustastaGW

41 = Product Information Table file is not found.   Can you confirm that you have this file:

 

C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\AdLM\ProductInformation.pit

 

 



David Lau
Member
AgustastaGW
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-11-2011
Message 5 of 12 (3,288 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 5

09-12-2011 04:10 PM in reply to: david.lau

Well in the link you asked me to try, it says to back-up the files and remove them. When I then tried to reopen maya, I assumed it would try to recreate them and it didn't. So that file is not there, it is however in the back-up folder.

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,475
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 6 of 12 (3,276 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 5

09-12-2011 06:24 PM in reply to: AgustastaGW

Can you move the ONLY the .pit file back in the default location?



David Lau
Member
AgustastaGW
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-11-2011
Message 7 of 12 (3,274 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 5

09-12-2011 06:27 PM in reply to: david.lau

Well that file is inside the AdLM folder, would you like it so the onlything inside the AdLM folder is the .pit file?

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,475
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 8 of 12 (3,259 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 5

09-14-2011 06:25 AM in reply to: AgustastaGW

I have attached an image.



David Lau
Member
AgustastaGW
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-11-2011
Message 9 of 12 (3,245 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 5

09-15-2011 05:49 AM in reply to: david.lau

I dont have a cascadeinfo.cas file, I attached a picture of what the folder looks like...

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,475
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 10 of 12 (3,238 Views)

Re: License was not obtained Tried Maya 2011 (657C1 2011.0.0.F), error 5

09-15-2011 08:01 AM in reply to: AgustastaGW

I just sent you a private email.  I would like to log a case for you to try to resolve this issue.



David Lau
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!