Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
dooodlebugg
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-23-2010
Message 1 of 5 (3,265 Views)

License Transfer Utility exe won't open!!!

3265 Views, 4 Replies
11-23-2010 01:45 PM

Hi,

 

Today when I tried to use the License Transfer Utility program to import the license I had exported the day before, the exe wouldn't run.  I double-clicked on it and nothing happened.  I've tried reinstalling Max and uninstalling my anti-virus, but nothing seems to be working.

 

Does anyone have any idea why it would not be working?  I don't get a window or error message or anything.

 

Thanks!

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,458
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 2 of 5 (3,239 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility exe won't open!!!

11-24-2010 01:34 AM in reply to: dooodlebugg

If the license was exported from the same computer and if you dont have any other Autodesk 2010/2011 products.

 

 

 please try to delete the license files, then try the LTU.

 

XP->C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\FLEXnet\adskflex_*.data

win7/vista->C:\ProgramData\FLEXnet\adskflex_*.data

 

if this doesnt work, uninstall the product,delete the following following folder; then try reinstall

 

Windows XP:

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Autodesk\Adlm

Windows Vista and Windows 7:

 

C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\Adlm

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
bradyr0720
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-12-2010
Message 3 of 5 (3,127 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility exe won't open!!!

12-12-2010 04:41 PM in reply to: dooodlebugg

I'm having the same problem with my LTU.    I can't even launch it.   I have my license on my machine (Inventor 2011)  and my dad just built me a new machine so I want to move it to that machine.    The app won't even launch.   ???  Help?

Member
tsouza
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-27-2009
Message 4 of 5 (3,000 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility exe won't open!!!

01-03-2011 09:28 AM in reply to: dooodlebugg

Same thing, my License Transfer Utilty won't lanch. I used it on Thrusday Dec 30 to export my license and when I try it on Jan 2 it won't lanch. HELP

Member
tsouza
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-27-2009
Message 5 of 5 (2,998 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility exe won't open!!!

01-03-2011 09:41 AM in reply to: tsouza

Deleting the licesnse files fixed it.,  Thanks:robottongue:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.