Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 7
dimeolas
345 Views, 6 Replies

License Question

Hi,

About o go back to school and interested in the great deal on Amazon for Creative Suitre. I know that as a student I can get it free for 3 years but want my own copy for after that time to keep learning.

http://www.amazon.com/Autodesk-Entertainment-Creation-Ultimate-Student/dp/B00DHY4TYY/ref=pd_sim_sbs_...

Heres the deal on amazon.It is billed as a student version but I wondered if it didnt require proof of being a student to activate/use. Upon emailing a few questions to Amazon they answered that you didnt have to be a student to activate and use. I did email Autodesk the question and my reply was to ask Amazon as it was their webpage. However, the vendor is Autodesk and they are the ones that will need to activate it for use. Still waiting on the followup answers from both sources.

So, does anyone know if indeed buying this from Amazon means that its ok that i`m not in school yet? Will be July or September before classes start and I dont want to wait. Anyone know if I buy this can it be returned if the info Amazon gave me is wrong?

Thanks for your help,

Scott

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
DarrenP
in reply to: dimeolas

autodesk offers it for free: http://www.autodesk.com/education/free-software/all

DarrenP
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 7
dimeolas
in reply to: DarrenP