Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
adminlewis
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-14-2011
Message 1 of 3 (468 Views)

License on VM

468 Views, 2 Replies
03-14-2011 09:36 AM

Hi,

anyone know if it's legal to work on a vmware virtual machine with Autocad LT installed and licensed by remote desktop on seven ?

 

 

 

--
my blog on windows server and linux
http://predellino.blogspot.com/
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,467
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 3 (447 Views)

Re: License on VM

03-14-2011 12:37 PM in reply to: adminlewis

i think as long as you don't go over your number of licenses purchased i think you should be fine

but i could be wrong

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,473
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 3 (436 Views)

Re: License on VM

03-14-2011 01:43 PM in reply to: adminlewis

I'd have to agree with Darren.  Autodesk supports the installation on virtual machines, especially XP VM for Windows 7 to maintain compatibility with pre Autodesk 2010 released products.  I'd have to say so long as you do not exceed your license use, it'd have to be okay.  The EULA is pretty clear about accessing it remotely though, so remote desktop may not be a supported licensed method in this case.  However, from what I learned at AU2010, that may be changing in the future.

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.