Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

License Mnager Question

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
blmorris
193 Views, 4 Replies

License Mnager Question

This may be a silly question, so
please forgive my ignorance. I am new to the Network Licensing for AutoCAD.

We have a server that is our License Server. I want to monitor and control the connections from my worstation without having to log on to the server directly. Can that be done with LMTOOLS?

Thanks!
4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
TravisNave
in reply to: blmorris

Yes.

Install LMTOOLS on your machine. Connect using License File and point to servername@27000.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                                             Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

My Expert Contributions to the
Autodesk Forums:
FLEXnet License Admin | MSI Cleanup Utility | .NET Framework Cleanup Tool | IPv6 NLM Fix | adskflex.opt Options File | Combine .LIC Files
Message 3 of 5
blmorris

Awesome.

I tried that, but came up empty... But it did give me something to go on.

I ended up installing the LMTOOLS, setting a LM_LICENSE_FILE environment variable as '27000@servername', and then launching the utility.

At that point, I can choose 'Configuration using License File' and go to my server status tab and do a succesful Inquiry.

Thanks or the help!
Message 4 of 5
TravisNave

Yeah, that is what I meant. My train of thought derailed. My bad. 27000@servername. Oops.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                                             Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

My Expert Contributions to the
Autodesk Forums: