Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
jie.shen
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
Message 1 of 6 (305 Views)

License for ACAD INVENTOR

305 Views, 5 Replies
05-18-2012 12:38 AM

We had got a License for our company. It's a Net-work License.

And now I got a support mail from you with xxx-xxxxxxxxx.lic enclosed.

how can i use it to activate my software?

 

Alumni
arlinpega.bibat
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎06-14-2011
Message 2 of 6 (303 Views)

Re: License for ACAD INVENTOR

05-18-2012 01:30 AM in reply to: jie.shen

HI jie.shen:

 

I have removed the serial number information from your message below.I checked on your serial number and it is of Networked deployment. In order to successfuly install, you will need a license file. There was no license file attached. What we can do is generate a new license file for you.

Please send me the following information through private message(envelope next to your account name at the top of this page):

 

Host ID:

Server Name:

 

Thank you!

 

Best Regards,

 



Arlin Bibat
New Member
jie.shen
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
Message 3 of 6 (301 Views)

Re: License for ACAD INVENTOR

05-18-2012 02:00 AM in reply to: jie.shen

Host Name: sha-pls-pco6

Host ID: 00-23-AE-69-55-30

Thanks!!:cathappy:

Mentor
jtbworld
Posts: 181
Registered: ‎08-03-2007
Message 4 of 6 (299 Views)

Re: License for ACAD INVENTOR

05-18-2012 02:47 AM in reply to: jie.shen

Here you can learn more about how to set up and use Autodesk Network License Manager.

Jimmy Bergmark
JTB World - Software development and consulting
Specialities: AutoCAD, AutoCAD Architecture and Revit
http://www.jtbworld.com

JTB FlexReport - network license reports
http://www.jtbworld.com/jtbflexreport/index.htm
Community Manager
camilo.lemos
Posts: 1,054
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 5 of 6 (294 Views)

Re: License for ACAD INVENTOR

05-18-2012 06:48 AM in reply to: jie.shen

Hi jie.shen

 

According to the activations attached to your serial number it seems that your license file was successfully created this morning. Could you please confirm that you have received the license file and that everything is working ok now?

 

Thanks!

 



Camilo Lemos
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,269
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 6 of 6 (289 Views)

Re: License for ACAD INVENTOR

05-18-2012 07:19 AM in reply to: jie.shen

If you need a quickstart guide on setting up the NLM, you can start here:

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Quick-Start-Guide-for-Configuring-LMTOOLS/m-p/3...

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.