Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
Post 1 of 6

License for ACAD INVENTOR

314 Views, 5 Replies
05-18-2012 12:38 AM

We had got a License for our company. It's a Net-work License.

And now I got a support mail from you with xxx-xxxxxxxxx.lic enclosed.

how can i use it to activate my software?

 

Alumni
429 Posts
20 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-14-2011
Post 2 of 6

Re: License for ACAD INVENTOR

05-18-2012 01:30 AM in reply to: jie.shen

HI jie.shen:

 

I have removed the serial number information from your message below.I checked on your serial number and it is of Networked deployment. In order to successfuly install, you will need a license file. There was no license file attached. What we can do is generate a new license file for you.

Please send me the following information through private message(envelope next to your account name at the top of this page):

 

Host ID:

Server Name:

 

Thank you!

 

Best Regards,

 



Arlin Bibat
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
Post 3 of 6

Re: License for ACAD INVENTOR

05-18-2012 02:00 AM in reply to: jie.shen

Host Name: sha-pls-pco6

Host ID: 00-23-AE-69-55-30

Thanks!!:cathappy:

Mentor
182 Posts
15 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-03-2007
Post 4 of 6

Re: License for ACAD INVENTOR

05-18-2012 02:47 AM in reply to: jie.shen

Here you can learn more about how to set up and use Autodesk Network License Manager.

Jimmy Bergmark
JTB World - Software development and consulting
Specialities: AutoCAD, AutoCAD Architecture and Revit
http://www.jtbworld.com

JTB FlexReport - network license reports
http://www.jtbworld.com/jtbflexreport/index.htm
Community Manager
1,304 Posts
177 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Post 5 of 6

Re: License for ACAD INVENTOR

05-18-2012 06:48 AM in reply to: jie.shen

Hi jie.shen

 

According to the activations attached to your serial number it seems that your license file was successfully created this morning. Could you please confirm that you have received the license file and that everything is working ok now?

 

Thanks!

 



Camilo Lemos
*Expert Elite*
10,849 Posts
893 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 6 of 6

Re: License for ACAD INVENTOR

05-18-2012 07:19 AM in reply to: jie.shen
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post