Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
PJepson
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-21-2013
Message 1 of 4 (353 Views)
Accepted Solution

License error

353 Views, 3 Replies
02-21-2013 01:05 AM

Have been an AutoCAD LT user since 1995 and am currently using the 2009 version with a single user license. Last October I purchased a new computer and used the Tranfer Utility to move the license from the old computer to the new. There was some difficulty in activation but this was eventualy resolved with a new activation code obtained from Support. All has been ok until Wednesday of last week when, out of the blue, on starting the program, I got the message: "Verifying license....." followed by "License Error" and then being told that reactivation was required. I have absolutely no idea why this should have occurred. On trying automatic reactivation I received the message that no further activation code was available and so I used the facility to obtain this manually from Support. This generates what I take to be an auto email reply with a Case No. and the invitation to provide more information by replying to the email. Unfortunatley the process has not worked. It would seem that Support have ignored the information that I have provided. I have so far received two replies: the first did provide an activation code but, unfortunately the request code had changed when I went to use this and so it was of no use. The second email response followed a further request and asked me why a reactivation was required. I naturally responded straight away but have, so far received nothing back. The current sitaution is that the program has now stopped working which has the very serious consequnce that I am unable to conduct my business. So, clearly, I am somewhat desparate for assistance to resolve this issue.

Hi PJepson,

 

Glad to hear the issue has been resolved.

 

I wouldn't say it's likely to happen in the future again, but with an unsupported OS different unexpected issues can occur.

 

In case the issue comes up again, please feel free to contact me directly here on the forums via PM.

 

 

Community Manager
camilo.lemos
Posts: 1,137
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 2 of 4 (336 Views)

Re: License error

02-21-2013 01:53 AM in reply to: PJepson

Hi PJepson and welcome to the forums.

 

Could you please send me your serial number and request code via private message (click on my screenname camilo.lemos and then on Send Private Message). 

 

I will have a look at this issue for you.

 

Regards,



Camilo Lemos
New Member
PJepson
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-21-2013
Message 3 of 4 (330 Views)

Re: License error

02-21-2013 02:16 AM in reply to: PJepson

Many thanks for the quick reponse. However, I have now resolved the problem by telephoning the Autodesk UK number which routed me to a very pleasant support lady who was able to email a new activation code to me. I did ask her why the problem should have arisen and she said it may be to do with my operating system now being Windows 8 and an incompatibility with AutoCAD LT 2009. It is odd, however, that this has arisen now, some 4 months after installation on a new computer. Is there likely to be a repeat of the same issue in the future?

Community Manager
camilo.lemos
Posts: 1,137
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 4 of 4 (325 Views)

Re: License error

02-21-2013 02:28 AM in reply to: PJepson

Hi PJepson,

 

Glad to hear the issue has been resolved.

 

I wouldn't say it's likely to happen in the future again, but with an unsupported OS different unexpected issues can occur.

 

In case the issue comes up again, please feel free to contact me directly here on the forums via PM.

 

 



Camilo Lemos
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.