Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

License check failure and unknown request code

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
425 Views, 3 Replies

License check failure and unknown request code

I downloaded autocad 2013 a few weeks ago and when i first opened it it didn't work properly when it got to the "please activate your product screen" and when i clicked on activate it came up with a blank white screen with a check box on it(but no words) and then failed to do anything. For 30 days i was able to just click on try and that would work fine. I have downloaded it free as i'm a student but didn't actually need the software until now, so i can't remember whether anything else weird happened but i have a slight memory that it said there was an error during installation but because the trial worked fine i just ignored it.

Now though, as i cannot use the trial anymore, when i launch autocad it says "first run initializing", then a load of file names and then freezes at "checking license" and opens a blank white window titled "Autodesk Licensing". It then stays like that and nothing happens and i cannot use the software.

In windows task manager it only shows the "Autodesk Licensing" window as being open and not the initial launch screen with the words checking license on it, which is frozen.

I need this software now to do my coursework and i have no idea how to fix it and no one else seems to have this exact problem. I also can't report it to autodesk because i have to provide a request code to tell them but i don't have it. I know my serial number and product key.

Any help would be great. thanks

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
philip.s
in reply to: Anonymous