Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 5
glmossi52
343 Views, 4 Replies

istallation issues

Hello everyone,

I sure hope, no pray there is someone how can help me!

I am a drafitng student, and I am  trying to install AUTOCAD 2012, and Revit architecture 2012, so I an so my assignments at home. I can not seem to get them to install at all!!!

With AUTOCAD 2012, it downloads fine, then I click to open the download, then I click to "run", then I click to "install" then it starts to install.  I seems to be installing ok, however periodically some of the lines in the install are red.  Then when it is done "installing", a dialog box pops up and says   " Some installation files are corrupt. Please download a fresh copy and retry."  and so I did, and the exact same thing happened again.

What am I doing wrong?

As for Revit 2012, I can't even get it to download let alone install.  I can only get to the point where they give me my Serial and key numbers.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
philip.s
in reply to: glmossi52

Hello Geri,

What download methods are you using? Have you tried utilizing one of the alternative methods and or switching browsers?

Message 3 of 5
glmossi52
in reply to: philip.s

I am using just what comes up when I go to autodesk.com I had no idea there are alternative methods of downloading/installing these programs, or switching browsers. what other browser would I switch too? can you help me understand what these things are?
Message 4 of 5
joane.bonghanoy
in reply to: glmossi52

Hi Geri,

From what I've gathered based on the information you have provided on this thread you are trying to download from the Education Community site, correct?