Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

[iOS] New Sketchbook App Help? (Also, couldn't find a Sketchbook section?!)

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
hopper200456email
519 Views, 3 Replies

[iOS] New Sketchbook App Help? (Also, couldn't find a Sketchbook section?!)

This is related to the Sketchbook app for iOS. If you can't help with that, no reason to read this through. 

First off, I bet you're wondering why I sectioned this here. Well I would put it in the Sketchbook forum section, but I can't FREAKING FIND ONE. 

Sketchbook Rant 1.png

Anyway, back to the main event. 

So I went to use Sketchbook Pro on my iPad 2 the other day (I've been using it for almost 3 years! Created a lot of art and comics on it.) and it tells me that there's a NEW one! Well that's funny, because generally people like to try and FIX the old one first, but hey what the crap WHY NOT JUST MAKE A NEW ONE. 

So I decide to check it out, I mean, hey, an update can't be too bad, right? So I download it and try it out. And great! In app purcheses. Everyone's favorite. I mean it's not like I already PAID FOR THE FIRST ONE, but whatever... 

You know, there are a lot of Drawing Apps, alot of which have really unique features, but there's always 1 feature that is normally in every one... That they allow you to FREAKING DRAW. You see I can't find that on the app. When ever I try to draw, say, ANYTHING, nothing happens. I set up an account (no, I will not buy the extra pens and tools.), I restarted it, I restarted my iPad, I restarted myself, and I still won't draw. It thinks I'm drawing, because I can undo the work I did. Execpt that I didn't actually do anything.