Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
roblawarre
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
Message 1 of 11 (3,593 Views)
Accepted Solution

Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

3593 Views, 10 Replies
12-17-2013 08:02 AM

How do I fix error #0xc0000142 for Inventor LT Suite 2014 

Try getting the appropriate version here:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=22322615&linkID=14002999

 

Good Luck!

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,501
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 11 (3,583 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

12-17-2013 09:11 AM in reply to: roblawarre
Active Member
roblawarre
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
Message 3 of 11 (3,574 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

12-17-2013 11:34 AM in reply to: TravisNave
Not yet didn't find SP for Inventor LT 2014
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,501
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 11 (3,572 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

12-17-2013 11:55 AM in reply to: roblawarre
Active Member
roblawarre
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
Message 5 of 11 (3,554 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

12-18-2013 05:05 AM in reply to: TravisNave

The link worked  ...  had to be patient downloaing because windows explorer was unstable.

New Member
Cacoethes333
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-13-2010
Message 6 of 11 (3,400 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

12-28-2013 03:51 AM in reply to: roblawarre
I had the same issue with Inventor Lt Suite 2014 but with Windows 8.1. I finally fixed it and it now opens fine. My OS is a 64 bit system and my DVD was a 32 bit program, I un-installed all my Autocad programs then when to support and installed the Inventor Lt Suite 2014 but using the 64 bit system. It installed with no problem but sill didn't open the Inventor Lt. I then downloaded the SP1 for the 64 bit program, rebooted and now it works. I hope this helps. Lyle
Active Member
jacksondogsowner1
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-15-2014
Message 7 of 11 (2,690 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

02-15-2014 03:56 PM in reply to: roblawarre

Hi,

I followed the link and tried to install SP1 for Inventor LT 2014 after having gotten the 0xc0000142 error on windows 8 and it is telling me that the SP1 patch is not a valid patch.

 

I am running a Lenovo IdeaPad with Windows 8 64 bit.

 

I have already installed LT2014 and transferred the license using the license transfer utility successfully.

 

Any idea why I'd be having this problem?

 

Thanks!

 

 

New Member
npim
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-22-2014
Message 8 of 11 (1,822 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

03-22-2014 12:46 PM in reply to: jacksondogsowner1

I am having the same problem with Inventor Professional on an IdeaPad Z580 64 bit running 8.1

New Member
295444
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-22-2014
Message 9 of 11 (1,818 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

03-22-2014 12:59 PM in reply to: TravisNave
what version of auto cad support early 2008 macbook
New Member
npim
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-22-2014
Message 10 of 11 (1,811 Views)

Re: Inventor 2014 Error 0xC0000142 on Windows 8

03-22-2014 04:24 PM in reply to: npim
edit:
when I have tried to run the updater for 32 and 64 bit I got an error along the lines of

the upgrade patch cannot be installed because some files are missing. verify that the program to be upgraded exists and that you have the correct upgrade patch.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.