Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
bcano1325
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-12-2013
Message 1 of 4 (205 Views)

Instillation Fail for Revit 2012 (ED)

205 Views, 3 Replies
02-12-2013 10:47 PM

I cannot seem to get past the page that says:

 

Autodesk Revit Architecture 2012
Autodesk Design Review 2012
Autodesk Material Library 2012- Medium Image Library

 

The window states that the Instilaltion is complete but some products failed to install (all 3)

 

I am running W7 and I downloaded Revit 2012

 

Appreciate the help

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,510
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 4 (190 Views)

Re: Instillation Fail for Revit 2012 (ED)

02-13-2013 05:54 AM in reply to: bcano1325

your not really giving us any info

based off the info you have given it could hundreds of things

did you look at the install log?

New Member
bcano1325
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-12-2013
Message 3 of 4 (162 Views)

Re: Instillation Fail for Revit 2012 (ED)

02-16-2013 01:10 PM in reply to: bcano1325

Sorry I didn't mean to be so vague. This is the last thing that showed up in the log.

 

 

2013/2/16:03:34:12    Robo-Panda Z    ROBO-PANDAZ-PC    Installing Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable (x86): C:\Autodesk\Autodesk_Revit_Architecture_2012_English_Win_32-64bit\3rdParty\x86\VCRedist\2010\vcredist_x86.exe /q /l C:\Users\ROBO-P~1\AppData\Local\Temp\vcredist_x86_2010.log
2013/2/16:03:34:16    Robo-Panda Z    ROBO-PANDAZ-PC    Install    Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable (x86)    Failed    Installation aborted, Result=1603

 

thanks for the help

 

 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,501
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 4 (129 Views)

Re: Instillation Fail for Revit 2012 (ED)

02-18-2013 07:10 AM in reply to: bcano1325

Your product is failing to install because the prerequiste program required by the installer is newer than the version being installed. Please uninstall the prerequisite program causing the issue and run your installer again.

For more information about this process, please see my KB link here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Some-Products-Fail-to-Install-Result-1603/td-p/...

Good Luck!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.