Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,752
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 21 of 41 (637 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error URGENT

11-05-2013 11:15 AM in reply to: sharmabharat_21

Go into your Contol Panel > Programs and Features.

 

Remove this:

 

Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable (x86)

 

Reinstall Autodesk product.

New Member
paul.alcos
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-29-2013
Message 22 of 41 (620 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error URGENT

11-05-2013 02:46 PM in reply to: sharmabharat_21
Just do the browser installation, that works for me. It will take a while
though. Good luck!
Member
sharmabharat_21
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-31-2012
Message 23 of 41 (613 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error URGENT

11-05-2013 04:01 PM in reply to: paul.alcos

how?

 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,752
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 24 of 41 (610 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error URGENT

11-05-2013 04:08 PM in reply to: sharmabharat_21
I told you how. If you need pictures then click my 1603 link. That should
help if needed. :-)
Member
sharmabharat_21
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-31-2012
Message 25 of 41 (609 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error URGENT

11-05-2013 04:10 PM in reply to: TravisNave

done, still the same error.please help

 

New Member
PERogers1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-18-2014
Message 26 of 41 (511 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error

01-18-2014 02:32 PM in reply to: 5dunhams

We have exactly the same problem on a brand new HP ENVY machine.  Could the problem be the need to disable McAfee?

New Member
JoepvanMotman
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-05-2014
Message 27 of 41 (451 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error URGENT

02-05-2014 10:42 AM in reply to: TravisNave
can you please be more specific. Go to Program files(x86)? ....
New Member
JoepvanMotman
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-05-2014
Message 28 of 41 (443 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error URGENT

02-05-2014 11:20 AM in reply to: JoepvanMotman

When i install Revit during the instalation i see the Revit logo on my desktop. I can open it and start using the programm. But when the ''installation'' is complete it wil delete the logo from my desktop and all other place on my computer. Why is this happening, i need the program for my school very soon so i hope someone can help me!?

 

 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,752
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 29 of 41 (436 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error URGENT

02-05-2014 12:26 PM in reply to: TravisNave

It's failing and then rolling back due to a download issue.

 

Install	Autodesk Material Library 2014 - Medium Image Library	Failed	Download Failed, Installation aborted, Result=1603

The virtual assistant isn't working correctly at the moment, so I don't really know what else to tell you.

New Member
joewallace83
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-08-2013
Message 30 of 41 (376 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error URGENT

03-11-2014 04:29 AM in reply to: TravisNave

is there any easy fix for this. It's driving me mad, surely there shouldn't be these problems. This is a joke, surely a company the size of autodesk can fix this problem.

I get this message "the media does not contain content and will be downloaded during installation" when i try to install. 

I shouldn't have to delve into windows files and change things for this to work. I would definitely consider other programs in the future because this is not acceptable

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.