Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
aleonofri
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-25-2013
Message 11 of 34 (1,178 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error

09-25-2013 08:45 AM in reply to: tony.michniewicz

I'm having the same problem. My Windows is 32bit and I already have Autocad and 3dsmax installed. I don't know what to do! 

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,598
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 12 of 34 (1,165 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error

09-25-2013 09:27 AM in reply to: aleonofri

Welcome to the community Alessandra!

 

As mentioned in the previous posts, an installation log is necessary to help pinpoint the specific failure cause. Would you mind attaching one when you get a chance?



Philip Schmelzer
Member
aleonofri
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-25-2013
Message 13 of 34 (1,153 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error

09-25-2013 03:50 PM in reply to: philip.s

Hello Philip!

I manage to install Revit 2013, but the 2014 I tried and still didn't get it.

I attached the log so maybe you can see what's wrong.

 

Thanks anyway!

 

Member
aleonofri
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-25-2013
Message 14 of 34 (1,151 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error

09-25-2013 03:52 PM in reply to: aleonofri
Sorry, I think this is the log from the 2013. I can't find the log of the 2014.
I will try again and send to you.
Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,598
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 15 of 34 (1,137 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error

09-26-2013 09:37 AM in reply to: aleonofri

Sounds good Alessandra!



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
paul.alcos
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-29-2013
Message 16 of 34 (1,075 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error

10-31-2013 05:03 PM in reply to: 5dunhams

Im getting this kind of problem too, I tried to dowload Revit 2014 twice but it keeps saying "the media does not contain content and will be downloaded during installation". Please help!

Employee
tony.michniewicz
Posts: 151
Registered: ‎11-29-2001
Message 17 of 34 (1,060 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error

11-01-2013 06:38 AM in reply to: paul.alcos

This is an informative message and not an error that would cause the Revit installation to fail.  In this scenario, the message is informing you that the installer that you've downloaded does not contain Revit content files.  This is done to reduce the size of the installer that needs to be downloaded.  The message also lets you know that the Revit content files will be downloaded during the installation process.  As long as you have an active internet connection, you should not experience any problems with your installation of Revit.

 

Tony Michniewicz

Autodesk Revit QA

Member
sharmabharat_21
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-31-2012
Message 18 of 34 (1,032 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error URGENT

11-05-2013 09:34 AM in reply to: tony.michniewicz

kindly help.Installation failure.

 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,345
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 19 of 34 (1,023 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error URGENT

11-05-2013 09:48 AM in reply to: sharmabharat_21
Install	Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable (x86)	Failed	Installation aborted, Result=216

 Your product is failing to install because the prerequiste program required by the installer is failing prior to the installation of your Autodesk software.

If the prerequisite program already exists on your computer, it is likely newer than the one the Autodesk installer is attempting to install. Please uninstall the prerequisite program causing the issue and run your installer again.

For more information about this process, please see my KB link here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Some-Products-Fail-to-Install-Result-1603/td-p/...

The prerequisite is not already installed and installation still fails, then you may need to make an advanced edit to the setup.ini file to ignore the error. Please make sure you manually install the prerequisite file from Microsoft and then modify the setup.ini file accordingly.

For more information on this process, please see my KB article here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Install-NET-Framework-Language-Pack-Failed-Inst...

 

Make sure that you have local admin rights, UAC is off, Anti-virus is disabled, and that you are not installing on Windows Vista.

Member
sharmabharat_21
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-31-2012
Message 20 of 34 (1,019 Views)

Re: Installing Revit Error URGENT

11-05-2013 10:26 AM in reply to: sharmabharat_21

I am trying to insatll the revit 2014 architecture .I still do not know what exactly havr to be deleted, PLease help

 

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.