Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
sean_rodrigues
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-29-2013
Message 1 of 7 (484 Views)

installing Maya 2014 SP3

484 Views, 6 Replies
12-29-2013 04:38 PM

How do I verify that SP3 is installed?  When I go to Main Menu>Help>About Maya, I do not see any reference to SP3 in the name of the version.

Sean

Product Support
tony.su
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎01-05-2012
Message 2 of 7 (449 Views)

Re: installing Maya 2014 SP3

12-30-2013 11:59 PM in reply to: sean_rodrigues

about maya.jpg



Tony Su
Member
sean_rodrigues
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-29-2013
Message 3 of 7 (439 Views)

Re: installing Maya 2014 SP3

12-31-2013 03:40 PM in reply to: tony.su

Hello Tony, that is what I was expecting to see, but mine does not show the SP3.  Attached is a screen grab of what I see after installing the SP3.


Sean

 

Product Support
tony.su
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎01-05-2012
Message 4 of 7 (425 Views)

Re: installing Maya 2014 SP3

01-01-2014 06:18 PM in reply to: sean_rodrigues

Do you see cut ID? Your maya released in 2013.3, so it isn't sp3.

Download from here -

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=22443097&linkID=9242259



Tony Su
Member
sean_rodrigues
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-29-2013
Message 5 of 7 (410 Views)

Re: installing Maya 2014 SP3

01-02-2014 09:14 PM in reply to: tony.su

I had an upgrade to Maya 2014.  I clicked on the link you gave me and downloaded Autodesk_Maya_2014_SP3_English_Japanese_SimplifiedChinese_Win_64bit.sfx(1)

 

It only installed the Backburner, it did not install anyother patches.  Was that the correct link to download the patch for Maya 2014 SP3?

 

Sean

Product Support
tony.su
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎01-05-2012
Message 6 of 7 (405 Views)

Re: installing Maya 2014 SP3

01-02-2014 10:06 PM in reply to: sean_rodrigues
the correct file is Autodesk_Maya_2014_SP3_English_Linux_64bit.tgz

you can find in http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=22443097&linkID=9242259

But you need uninstall Maya 2014 first, or you will see "installed" when you install Maya.
This is how-to uninstall Maya on linux:
http://help.autodesk.com/view/INSTALL_LICENSE/2014/ENU/?guid=GUID-28DA8922-C1D0-406C-B7FA-8FBB99D10E...


Tony Su
Member
sean_rodrigues
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-29-2013
Message 7 of 7 (373 Views)

Re: installing Maya 2014 SP3

01-07-2014 07:53 PM in reply to: tony.su

I have a PC, do I have to uninstall the old Maya 2014, then install the new Maya 2014 SP3?  I ask this because I can not find my install for Maya 2014.  I don't want to loose my Maya 2014.

 

Sean

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.