Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installing Inventor 2013 with multiseat stand alone license using Hyper V

2 REPLIES 2
SOLVED
Message 1 of 3
drcarroll28
330 Views, 2 Replies

Installing Inventor 2013 with multiseat stand alone license using Hyper V

I am an American professor at the University of Kurdistan Hewler in Erbil, Iraq wanting to install Autodesk Inventor 2013 on a school computer lab where the computers running Windows 8.1 and virtualized using Hyper V.  I have an Academic Resource Center account for my university and have obtained a multiseat stand alone license.

During installation on each virtual machine, I enter the Product Key and Serial number, and the software installs.  However, when I open Inventor after installing, it still ask me to either "Try for 30 days" or "Activate."  After selecting activate, it directs me to a screen to log-in to my autodesk account, I do this (I am the one managing the ARC account), but it does not recognize any ARC account and ask me to enter credentials for either a company or individual.  I don't believe this is the proper licensing procedure. Any help on installing and licensing on a hyper V system?

I've seen previous post that say Hyper V is not supported by Autodesk, is this correct? Are you aware of any possible solution?

Thanks

Joseph

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
TravisNave
in reply to: drcarroll28

That is correct.  Licensing is not supported in a virtual environment like this.  You will need to use a Citrix solution to be in compliance.  Granted, I don't know how you would license out of territory anyway, unless your seats are good for the Middle East.