Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
rsanchez
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎11-21-2008
Message 1 of 3 (293 Views)

Installing entire suite deployment via GPO

293 Views, 2 Replies
05-02-2013 09:21 AM

I'm in the process of building my 2014 depoyments for IDSP and BDSP to be deployed to a large amount of workscations.  This will be my first year to build deployments entirely around suites and I want to save as much time as possible at installation time.  Does anyone know if it's possible to install suite deployments using GPO?

 

So far, I've only created the IDSP suite and I noticed that there's only one MSI file and the filename indicates that it's for C3D only and not the entire IDSP.

 

--
Ralph Sanchez
New Member
matt.vanruiten
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-16-2013
Message 2 of 3 (179 Views)

Re: Installing entire suite deployment via GPO

10-16-2013 07:19 AM in reply to: rsanchez

I know this thread is old, but did you ever determine if this is possible or not?  I'm trying the same thing with IDSP 2014 and have hit a dead end.  I guess I'll have to create individual installations packages for each product from within the GPO?  Thanks.

New Member
merwyn_chee
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-03-2011
Message 3 of 3 (53 Views)

Re: Installing entire suite deployment via GPO

03-27-2014 06:42 AM in reply to: matt.vanruiten

Old thread, but I finally figured this out. You have to create packages for each install. It's a pain, but worth it.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.