Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installing Autocad 2013 on 2nd pc, serial number invalid

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
as-it
728 Views, 11 Replies

Installing Autocad 2013 on 2nd pc, serial number invalid

We just purchased a laptop for one of our engineers so they can work on autocad at home.  I was under the impression that the autocad 2013 single user license can be installed on a 2nd machine as long as long as you follow the rules in terms of service.  I installed autocad successfuly on the laptop, however wehen I go to activate it tells me the serial number I entered is not valid.  

Anyone I can contact about this?  I'm new to the autodesk community but I'm a little surprised that software that costs $4k+ a seat doesn't have phone support.   

Tags (1)
11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
DarrenP
in reply to: as-it

who did you buy the software from?

and also what support plan did you buy:http://www.autodesk.com/subscription/technical-support

possible causes: http://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/Error-S...

DarrenP
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 12
as-it
in reply to: DarrenP

Purchased from Amazon - http://www.amazon.com/AutoCAD-1-Year-Autodesk-Subscription-Version/dp/B007MF71ZI/ref=sr_1_4?s=softwa... (btw it's the PC version, not MAC).  

Looks like it came with 1 year subscription but was purchased more than a year ago.  

Message 4 of 12
jessica.t

Hi @as-it,