Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
crioced
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-23-2013
Message 1 of 6 (637 Views)
Accepted Solution

Installation problems

637 Views, 5 Replies
05-23-2013 02:31 AM

Hi @ all,

i really hope someone can help me.

 

I'm stucked during the initialization process few second l8r the double clicking of setup.exe

I'm trying to install Acad 12 on a new personal computer in our company but i always get the same error.

"Unable to open the device or the specified file c:\temp\...\.. ..\ads2012\SetupDesignReview2012.msi"

 

I've tryied reinstalling all .net and visual c++ software but nothing.

I tried also setting the temp dir outside the "user" directory but nothing.

 

Anyone can help me pls?

Thank you

 

Bob

 

 

 

I solved my problem disabling the antivirus (trendmicro)

New Member
fabiobaldini1259
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-23-2013
Message 2 of 6 (619 Views)

Re: Installation problems

05-23-2013 03:42 AM in reply to: crioced

Hello,

  I have the same problem on map3d 2013 e autocad LT 2014 downloaded or installed directly from the subscription center.

 Thanks Fabio

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,283
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 6 (585 Views)

Re: Installation problems

05-23-2013 11:01 AM in reply to: crioced

If another downloaded copy doesn't work for you, try installing without Design Review checked.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Active Member
crioced
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-23-2013
Message 4 of 6 (570 Views)

Re: Installation problems

05-23-2013 11:52 PM in reply to: TravisNave

Thank you for you answer but the error comes out during the inizialization process.

I cant reach the setup menu.

 

1) i put in the dvd;

2) i wait 5/10 seconds (inizialization)

3) and then comes out the error.

 

I cant reach the menu where i can choose what i need to install.

Is it possible to force the inizialization process ang start by choosing the product i need?

Thank you

New Member
fabiobaldini1259
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-23-2013
Message 5 of 6 (566 Views)

Re: Installation problems

05-24-2013 12:34 AM in reply to: crioced

I solved my problem disabling the antivirus (trendmicro)

Active Member
crioced
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-23-2013
Message 6 of 6 (557 Views)

Re: Installation problems

05-24-2013 02:09 AM in reply to: fabiobaldini1259

Thank you very much. Tou made my day :smileyvery-happy:

 

Joking a part thank you.

I tried everything but the Trendmicro...

 

Thank you.

Solved

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.