Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
crioced
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-23-2013
Message 1 of 6 (650 Views)
Accepted Solution

Installation problems

650 Views, 5 Replies
05-23-2013 02:31 AM

Hi @ all,

i really hope someone can help me.

 

I'm stucked during the initialization process few second l8r the double clicking of setup.exe

I'm trying to install Acad 12 on a new personal computer in our company but i always get the same error.

"Unable to open the device or the specified file c:\temp\...\.. ..\ads2012\SetupDesignReview2012.msi"

 

I've tryied reinstalling all .net and visual c++ software but nothing.

I tried also setting the temp dir outside the "user" directory but nothing.

 

Anyone can help me pls?

Thank you

 

Bob

 

 

 

I solved my problem disabling the antivirus (trendmicro)

New Member
fabiobaldini1259
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-23-2013
Message 2 of 6 (632 Views)

Re: Installation problems

05-23-2013 03:42 AM in reply to: crioced

Hello,

  I have the same problem on map3d 2013 e autocad LT 2014 downloaded or installed directly from the subscription center.

 Thanks Fabio

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,588
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 6 (598 Views)

Re: Installation problems

05-23-2013 11:01 AM in reply to: crioced

If another downloaded copy doesn't work for you, try installing without Design Review checked.

Active Member
crioced
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-23-2013
Message 4 of 6 (583 Views)

Re: Installation problems

05-23-2013 11:52 PM in reply to: TravisNave

Thank you for you answer but the error comes out during the inizialization process.

I cant reach the setup menu.

 

1) i put in the dvd;

2) i wait 5/10 seconds (inizialization)

3) and then comes out the error.

 

I cant reach the menu where i can choose what i need to install.

Is it possible to force the inizialization process ang start by choosing the product i need?

Thank you

New Member
fabiobaldini1259
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-23-2013
Message 5 of 6 (579 Views)

Re: Installation problems

05-24-2013 12:34 AM in reply to: crioced

I solved my problem disabling the antivirus (trendmicro)

Active Member
crioced
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-23-2013
Message 6 of 6 (570 Views)

Re: Installation problems

05-24-2013 02:09 AM in reply to: fabiobaldini1259

Thank you very much. Tou made my day :smileyvery-happy:

 

Joking a part thank you.

I tried everything but the Trendmicro...

 

Thank you.

Solved

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!