Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
fredericobeirao
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-26-2013
Message 1 of 5 (1,349 Views)

Installation problems - "Unable to run AutoCAD"

1349 Views, 4 Replies
11-26-2013 03:51 AM

Hi,

 

I am trying to install AutoCAD 2014 with a students licensing, but i am struggling with it. I also tried the 2013 and 2012 versions but I have the same problem.

 

Sometimes the installation stops in the middle, but when I can get till the end and when I go to open AutoCAD, an error appears saying:

 

"Unable to run AutoCAD. This may due to one of the following reasons:

1) This version of AutoCAD was not installed properly....
2) You do not have sufficient rights to run AutoCAD"

 

I am installing the 64 bits version and I have windows 7.

 

If someone could help me it would be great?

 

 

Customer Service
celine.manca
Posts: 137
Registered: ‎03-14-2011
Message 2 of 5 (1,339 Views)

Re: Installation problems - "Unable to run AutoCAD"

11-26-2013 04:54 AM in reply to: fredericobeirao

Hi frederico and welcome to our forums :smileywink:

 

It looks like you're not running and "administrative" session on Windows. You can know if you're administrator by following these steps.

 

You can also try to download AutoCAD from our Virtual Agent.

 

Let me know if you need more information.



Celine Manca
Member
fredericobeirao
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-26-2013
Message 3 of 5 (1,310 Views)

Re: Installation problems - "Unable to run AutoCAD"

11-26-2013 11:22 AM in reply to: celine.manca

Thank you Celine,

 

But the problem remains.

 

I have tried the two solutions given, but the same message as appeared.

 

Any other option?

 

Community Manager
jessica.t
Posts: 1,472
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 4 of 5 (1,300 Views)

Re: Installation problems - "Unable to run AutoCAD"

11-26-2013 02:27 PM in reply to: fredericobeirao

Hello!

 

We've definitely got some more ideas for this error:

 

Thread One

 

Thread Two

 

Thread Three

 

The last thread if for Unhandled Exception Errors but the included troubleshooting has proved to resolve the same error that you are currently experiencing. Please review and complete the troubleshooting steps above and please let me know how it goes.

 

Please respond to this post with any other questions.

 

Thank you!



Jessica Thrasher
Member
fredericobeirao
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-26-2013
Message 5 of 5 (1,280 Views)

Re: Installation problems - "Unable to run AutoCAD"

11-27-2013 06:11 AM in reply to: jessica.t

Thank you!

 

The Thread Two worked.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.