Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
one11one11one
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
Message 1 of 6 (385 Views)

installation problem

385 Views, 5 Replies
09-19-2013 01:47 AM

when i install the AutoCAD 2014......there is a new window mentioned "internal error 2738"

Product Support
Yannick.Karawa
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-15-2013
Message 2 of 6 (349 Views)

Re: installation problem

09-20-2013 06:14 AM in reply to: one11one11one

Hi,

 

Sorry to hear that you're having problems installing AutoCAD 2014, this issue may result on some wrong registration of the VBScript.

 

Check the Autodesk knowledge Database for a resolution proposition "Installation fails with message "Error 2738. Could not access VBScript run time for custom action"

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=15102758&linkID=9240617

 

If it doesn't help you to fix the issue, have a look at the following blog post "Error 2738 Installation,".

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2011/07/error-2738-installation-could-not-access-vbscript...

 

That should help to resolve your issue.

 

Cheers



Yannick Karawa
Member
one11one11one
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
Message 3 of 6 (313 Views)

Re: installation problem

09-23-2013 09:35 AM in reply to: Yannick.Karawa

thanks......i can install sucessfully....

but

when i launch the programme...there's a problem...

 

"FATAL ERROR: Unhandled Access Violation Reading 0xffffffff Exception at e7800004h"

 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,588
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 6 (310 Views)

Re: installation problem

09-23-2013 09:41 AM in reply to: one11one11one

Sounds like it could be a .NET Framework corruption issue. 

 

.NET Framework issues can be resolved using the .NET Framework Cleanup Tool. More information about this tool can be found at my discussion thread here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/NET-Framework-Cleanup-Tool-for-Unhandled-Except...

Good Luck!

Product Support
byron.morales
Posts: 85
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
Message 5 of 6 (291 Views)

Re: installation problem

09-23-2013 04:03 PM in reply to: TravisNave

You can also reset AutoCAD as follows:

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2012/07/the-easiest-way-to-reset-autocad.html

 

Let us know the Results.



Byron Morales
Member
one11one11one
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
Message 6 of 6 (239 Views)

Re: installation problem

09-27-2013 05:28 AM in reply to: one11one11one

the problems still in here

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!