Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

r4bliss
Message 1 of 6 (175 Views)

Installation problem

175 Views, 5 Replies
11-11-2012 01:41 PM

So i am a student who just recently made an account and i am downloading AutoCAD 2012, or trying to. 

I download the free student version from Autodesk and that goes well. Then I go through the installation process which goes well and successful too. but i cant find the application to run the program. It just isn't there. I think there was a problem in the installation process. What should/can I do? WHat should I double-check?

Community Manager
philip.s
Message 2 of 6 (144 Views)

Re: Installation problem

11-12-2012 03:56 PM in reply to: r4bliss

Hello Rishab and welcome to the community!

Have you searched in your local hard drive -> program files -> Autodesk folder? If there is nothing there, you can check your installation log to see if it completed or failed.

Please accept as a solution if this fully resolves the issue, or reply with additional specifics if the problem persists.

Philip Schmelzer
*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Message 3 of 6 (133 Views)

11-12-2012 05:25 PM in reply to: philip.s

Hello - I am helping one of my students with this issue - but it is with Revit Arch 2013. 

We ran throught the install and it says it is installed. but in the program listing it is not there. I have attached a few images. I am not sure where else to look. 

When I put the disk in to install it I cannot because it thinks it is installed.

It was installed with admin rights.

Any help would be appriciated.

LD

If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Community Manager
philip.s
Message 4 of 6 (123 Views)

11-12-2012 10:06 PM in reply to: LisaDrago

Hi Lisa,