Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
paul.vdh93
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-20-2013
Message 1 of 9 (388 Views)

Installation problem, autocad 2014 not available in installation config

388 Views, 8 Replies
11-20-2013 08:18 AM

How can I resolve this problem by the installation of autocad 2014 student?? I'm using Windows 8 64bits.

 

Thanks !

 

Paul

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,577
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 9 (379 Views)

Re: Installation problem, autocad 2014 not available in installation config

11-20-2013 08:50 AM in reply to: paul.vdh93

did you hover your mouse over the  icon?

it will tell you what the problem is

Mentor
Darin.Green
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎05-18-2008
Message 3 of 9 (377 Views)

Re: Installation problem, autocad 2014 not available in installation config

11-20-2013 08:51 AM in reply to: paul.vdh93

I think you have a corrupted download or thumb drive. Try download a new copy of AutoCAD 2014 using the following link:

 

AutoCAD 64bit:

http://autodesk.creativevirtual15.com/autodesk/bot.html?isJSEnabled=1&businessArea=Root.Front%20Desk...

 

AutoCAD 32bit:

http://autodesk.creativevirtual15.com/autodesk/bot.html?isJSEnabled=1&businessArea=Root.Front%20Desk...

 

Darin Green
Synergis Technologies

If this resolve your issue/question, give Kudos or Accept as Solution...
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,577
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 9 (357 Views)

Re: Installation problem, autocad 2014 not available in installation config

11-20-2013 09:51 AM in reply to: Darin.Green

what was the problem?

Mentor
Darin.Green
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎05-18-2008
Message 5 of 9 (352 Views)

Re: Installation problem, autocad 2014 not available in installation config

11-20-2013 09:57 AM in reply to: paul.vdh93

Paul,

 

It would be best to notify everyone of the issue as well as what solved it. Please post.

 

Thanks,

Darin

Darin Green
Synergis Technologies

If this resolve your issue/question, give Kudos or Accept as Solution...
Active Member
paul.vdh93
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-20-2013
Message 6 of 9 (350 Views)

Re: Installation problem, autocad 2014 not available in installation config

11-20-2013 09:59 AM in reply to: Darin.Green

autocad 2013 was already installed, I had to uninstall it and reinstal 2014

Active Member
paul.vdh93
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-20-2013
Message 7 of 9 (311 Views)

Re: Installation problem, autocad 2014 not available in installation config

11-21-2013 12:08 AM in reply to: paul.vdh93
I uninstalled autocad 2013 and launched the installation of autocad 2014 but my internet connection broke during the installation so I tried a new installation but now I have the problem again .. I followed the procedure of this link http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=2887771&linkID=9240617 but it doesn't resolve my problem

Thanks

Paul
Mentor
Darin.Green
Posts: 179
Registered: ‎05-18-2008
Message 8 of 9 (293 Views)

Re: Installation problem, autocad 2014 not available in installation config

11-21-2013 07:05 AM in reply to: paul.vdh93

Paul,

 

Do you have any Autodesk products still installed? If so, uninstall everything and delete the following directories:

 

  • C:\Program Files\Autodesk
  • C:\Program Files\Common Files\Autodesk Shared
  • C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk
  • C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Autodesk Shared

From the registry editor, delete the following:

 

  • HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Autodesk

 

Once you've done the items above, reboot the machine and download the media using the links in my earlier post and run the installation again.

 

For best practic, its recommended to install in the order of the product version (2013 --> 2014)

 

Thanks,

Darin Green
Synergis Technologies

If this resolve your issue/question, give Kudos or Accept as Solution...
Product Support
dembkod
Posts: 664
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
Message 9 of 9 (273 Views)

Re: Installation problem, autocad 2014 not available in installation config

11-21-2013 12:08 PM in reply to: Darin.Green

paul.vdh93  ,

 

Hello. IN cases like this I usually recommend tke Microsoft Uninstall tool. It will clean out most corrupted installations.

http://support.microsoft.com/mats/Program_Install_and_Uninstall\

 

 

Thank you for taking part in our community!



David Dembkoski
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!