Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-14-2012
Post 1 of 6

Installation of Product designe suit premium 2013

297 Views, 5 Replies
02-22-2013 05:45 AM

Hello, I'm trying to install this product. I downloaded it from the support autodesk page. It is something about 14GB.

Then when I tryed to run this error appears

"The system cannot opent the device or file specfied" -> you can see it in the picture attached.

 

Please give me some help

OS: Windows XP 64bits

I donwloaded: AUTODESK PRODUCT DESIGNE SUIT 2013 64BITS

 

Thank you

*Expert Elite*
10,921 Posts
902 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Post 2 of 6

Re: Installation of Product designe suit premium 2013

02-22-2013 08:23 AM in reply to: agustin.vittar

I assume you are on SP2?

 

Clear your %TEMP% folder and try installing again with anti-virus disabled.  If you are adding service packs during the install, choose not to do so.  And most importantly, cross your fingers.

Product Support
471 Posts
30 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Post 3 of 6

Re: Installation of Product designe suit premium 2013

02-25-2013 01:08 AM in reply to: agustin.vittar

Did the problem happen when you install or create deployment?




Emily Xu
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-14-2012
Post 4 of 6

Re: Installation of Product designe suit premium 2013

02-25-2013 03:07 AM in reply to: agustin.vittar

Hello,

Yes, I have SP2.

I tried cleaning c:/documents and settings/Administrator/Temp folder, but I can't disable the antivirus and still don't working.

I have trend antivirus office scan. I don't have the permission to disable.

 

One more thing. Now I'm trying to install another aplication, for example autocad LT, and I have the same problem.

So I think the problem is over my machine. One month ago I could run this instaler.

It's strange.

 

Thank you for your help.

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-14-2012
Post 5 of 6

Re: Installation of Product designe suit premium 2013

02-25-2013 03:50 AM in reply to: agustin.vittar

Hello again.

The problem seems to be the antivirus. He is doing a real-time scan. I don't have the permissions to disable, but I think there maybe a shortcut for do that.

Once, one of your partner (David) connected to my PC with teamviewer. Can you do that?

 

Please help!

Product Support
1,517 Posts
115 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Post 6 of 6

Re: Installation of Product designe suit premium 2013

02-25-2013 06:47 AM in reply to: agustin.vittar

1.  When you run the "setup', half way through (basically before you get to check on EULA or even enter the serial numbers), you will get this error.

 

2.  You need to disable the Anti-Virus before the install will go through.

 

3.  See this post:  http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2013/01/trend-micro-the-system-cannot-open-the-device-or-...

 

4.  We have been getting a lot of calls recently so it must be an update to Trend Micro that is causing this.  i.e. Trend Micro Titanium 2013.

 

5.  Maybe this will help:  http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20110316222853AAEr1wG



David Lau
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!