Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
gjh1122
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
Message 1 of 8 (1,303 Views)
Accepted Solution

Installation of Autocad 2011

1303 Views, 7 Replies
12-17-2010 03:27 PM

Have installed Autocad 2011, but install in not placing main dictionary properly. Which effects spell check and I get an error message every time I edit any text.

Have repaired and reinstalled with no luck. Matter of fact, the last install left the "express" and "font" folders out.

Reinstall is having an error locating a "barlib7_bs.xml" file, but I can locate it under the program folder

 

Can anyone tell me what's going on?

SDI variable still there?

Product Support
Antonio_Barroca
Posts: 139
Registered: ‎11-17-2002
Message 2 of 8 (1,230 Views)

Re: Installation of Autocad 2011

12-20-2010 08:24 AM in reply to: gjh1122

Hi,

Something in your system is impeaching AutoCAD 2011 to install correctly.

Please try the following:

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Antonio Barroca
Product Support Specialist
Autodesk, Inc.
Active Member
gjh1122
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
Message 3 of 8 (1,124 Views)

Autocad 2011

01-04-2011 11:21 AM in reply to: gjh1122

Will Autocad 2011 allow me to switch between --single-drawing compatibility mode and not?

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 8 (1,118 Views)

Re: Autocad 2011

01-04-2011 12:16 PM in reply to: gjh1122

SDI variable still there?

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Active Member
gjh1122
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
Message 5 of 8 (1,112 Views)

Re: Installation of Autocad 2011

01-04-2011 12:30 PM in reply to: gjh1122

SDI did it

 

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 6 of 8 (1,099 Views)

Re: Installation of Autocad 2011

01-04-2011 12:54 PM in reply to: gjh1122

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
______________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
New Member
WHS3GJH
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-11-2011
Message 7 of 8 (848 Views)

Revit Structural 2011

01-12-2011 07:37 AM in reply to: gjh1122

I have been trying to edit scale of diagonal hatch that revit generates with in walls (little large). Is this possible?

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 8 of 8 (845 Views)

Re: Revit Structural 2011

01-12-2011 07:41 AM in reply to: WHS3GJH

Maybe try the Revit Structural Forum?:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Revit-Structure/bd-p/153

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
_____________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.