Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 11
Anonymous
575 Views, 10 Replies

Installation Issue

Hello,

My name is Omer Osman I'm a Mechanical Engineer in BME which is located in Hungary.

I tried installing Autocad Mechanical 2012 64bit and I faced some troubles unfortunately. After downloading the program from autodesk website I ran the setup and entered the serial no. and started the installation but unfortunately the installation froze in stage 1 ( 10 out of 11) and I waited for more than 12 hours and it didn't move so I canceled it and now when I try installing it again it says the program installation has failed.

Please Help!

Best Regards,Omer

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
miked
in reply to: Anonymous

Similar issues with Civil 3D 2012 during the install process I get a warning windows Explorer open close program well windows explorer is not open so cancel the warning I started the install from the windows run command. At the end of the install I get program installation failed

NVIDIA Quadro 600
Civil3D 2012 64x
Message 3 of 11
TravisNave
in reply to: miked

It's not Internet Explorer, the install needs to temporarily stop Explorer.exe to register the components on your machine. Unless you agree to this, you will unlikely be able to install your product. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                                             Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

My Expert Contributions to the
Autodesk Forums:
FLEXnet License Admin | MSI Cleanup Utility | .NET Framework Cleanup Tool | IPv6 NLM Fix | adskflex.opt Options File | Combine .LIC Files
Message 4 of 11
miked
in reply to: TravisNave

I know its not internet Explorer as I said in the post it is asking for windows Explorer to be closed.