Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,458
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 11 of 16 (1,506 Views)

Re: Installation Error

07-12-2011 12:45 AM in reply to: mbeffinger

Assuming you are getting the same error.

 

What is the anti virus software you have, do you have any other operating system installed with 3rd party boot load manager?

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
mbeffinger
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎06-24-2011
Message 12 of 16 (1,495 Views)

Re: Installation Error

07-12-2011 11:48 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

Using PC Tools Spyware Doctor (w/ AnitVirus).  No other OS or 3rd party boot load manager.

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,458
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 13 of 16 (1,492 Views)

Re: Installation Error

07-12-2011 12:18 PM in reply to: mbeffinger

Do you have an option to disable antivirus completely and reboot the machine ? then try and install.

 

if it fails, try a windows repair

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
mbeffinger
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎06-24-2011
Message 14 of 16 (1,484 Views)

Re: Installation Error

07-12-2011 01:22 PM in reply to: hashim.mundol

FINALLY!  It's installed (turned off anti-virus).  But now I have an issue with the activation code.  Will let you know if it persists. 

 

THANKS AGAIN FOR ALL YOUR HELP!

New Member
MonkeyPirate
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
Message 15 of 16 (801 Views)

Re: Installation Error

11-01-2013 05:49 AM in reply to: mbeffinger

Am having similar issue with that of Maya 2013. It's the same anchor error. AND my AVG anti-virus was disabled at time of installation. Untitled-1.jpg

New Member
MonkeyPirate
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
Message 16 of 16 (794 Views)

Re: Installation Error

11-01-2013 07:12 AM in reply to: MonkeyPirate

never mind. RESOLVED.

I looked up the bunch of errors i got and was about the forum.

What i did was to:

go to my c:/user/documents/maya folder and delet the .env file there

go to C:\ProgramData and delete FLEXnet

These items would later recreate themselves once you run maya.

Apparently,they were keeping the licensing from making new files =/

Anyway,was on the verge of a system restore(was opened on my desktop) when i tried this last attempt.AND IT WORKED!Can fulfill my deadline now=)

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!