Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
afcalderon
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-16-2013
Message 1 of 3 (216 Views)

Installation error

216 Views, 2 Replies
08-28-2013 11:17 AM

Hello,

I have been trying to install AutoCAD and Revit, both version 2014.  During installation I am getting the following error.

 

C:\Users\Felipe Calderon\AppData\Local\Temp\_Al1296E.tmp\Setup.exe/s

C:\Autodesk\Autodesk_AutoCAD_2014_English_Win_64bit_dlm\ /temp

C:\Users\Felipe Calderon\AppData\Local\Temp\_Al296E.tmp\

/SecondRun /lang en-us /FirstRun Threadld 4804

 

I have tried many things including changing the Setup.ini file as recommended on other post in this forum.

Please help.

 

Thanks

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,352
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 3 (198 Views)

Re: Installation error

08-28-2013 06:48 PM in reply to: afcalderon

Re-download the software using a browser download.  You may try to download the software using the Virtual Agent (#3) from this blog post:

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2013/01/quick-start-downloads.html

 

 

Before running the download, please rename C:\Autodesk to C:\Autodesk2.

 

 



David Lau
Member
Hadila
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-21-2014
Message 3 of 3 (32 Views)

Re: Installation error

08-15-2014 04:06 PM in reply to: afcalderon
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.