Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
afcalderon
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-16-2013
Message 1 of 3 (225 Views)

Installation error

225 Views, 2 Replies
08-28-2013 11:17 AM

Hello,

I have been trying to install AutoCAD and Revit, both version 2014.  During installation I am getting the following error.

 

C:\Users\Felipe Calderon\AppData\Local\Temp\_Al1296E.tmp\Setup.exe/s

C:\Autodesk\Autodesk_AutoCAD_2014_English_Win_64bit_dlm\ /temp

C:\Users\Felipe Calderon\AppData\Local\Temp\_Al296E.tmp\

/SecondRun /lang en-us /FirstRun Threadld 4804

 

I have tried many things including changing the Setup.ini file as recommended on other post in this forum.

Please help.

 

Thanks

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,354
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 3 (207 Views)

Re: Installation error

08-28-2013 06:48 PM in reply to: afcalderon

Re-download the software using a browser download.  You may try to download the software using the Virtual Agent (#3) from this blog post:

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2013/01/quick-start-downloads.html

 

 

Before running the download, please rename C:\Autodesk to C:\Autodesk2.

 

 



David Lau
Member
Hadila
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-21-2014
Message 3 of 3 (41 Views)

Re: Installation error

08-15-2014 04:06 PM in reply to: afcalderon
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.