Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
ims2
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-11-2012
Message 1 of 3 (1,728 Views)

Installation Error?

1728 Views, 2 Replies
07-11-2012 10:30 PM

So was able to download and start installing and at the very last step (I think) I get this eroor log: 

=== Setup started on SUNG-HO-PC by Sung-Ho ===
Launch
PageOpen LaunchDialog
PageOpen LicenseDialog
PageOpen ProductInfoDialog
PageOpen ProductSelectionDialog2
PageOpen FullProgressDialog
Installing Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable (x86): C:\Autodesk\Autodesk_Revit_Architecture_2012_English_Win_32-64bit\3rdParty\x86\VCRedist\2005\vcredist_x86.exe /q:a /T:C:\Windows\temp /c:"VCREDI~3.EXE /q:a /c:""msiexec /i vcredist.msi /qn /l*v C:\AppData\Local\Temp\vcredist_x86_2005.log"" "

 

Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable (x86) Succeeded

Installing Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable (x86): C:\Autodesk\Autodesk_Revit_Architecture_2012_English_Win_32-64bit\3rdParty\x86\VCRedist\2010\vcredist_x86.exe /q /l C:\Users\Sung-Ho\AppData\Local\Temp\vcredist_x86_2010.log

 

Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable (x86) Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603
Rollback Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable (x86) Failed Installation aborted, Result=1619
=== Setup started on  ===
Launch
=== Setup ended ===

 

New Member
veta16
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-12-2012
Message 2 of 3 (1,712 Views)

Re: Installation Error?

07-12-2012 11:21 AM in reply to: ims2

I have the same problem I try to install revit 2012 and it said that some windows visual c++  error existed  and the installation was not completed what can I do? my class mates have installed the same program with out problems how can I fix mine?? a technician told me to uninstall al 3dmax  would that be a solution??

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,478
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 3 (1,672 Views)

Re: Installation Error?

07-16-2012 10:01 AM in reply to: ims2

Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable (x86) Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603

 

Your product is failing to install because the prerequiste program required by the installer is newer than the version being installed. Please uninstall the prerequisite program causing the issue and run your installer again.

For more information about this process, please see my KB link here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Some-Products-Fail-to-Install-Result-1603/td-p/...

Good Luck!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.