Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,458
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 11 of 16 (1,547 Views)

Re: Installation Error

07-12-2011 12:45 AM in reply to: mbeffinger

Assuming you are getting the same error.

 

What is the anti virus software you have, do you have any other operating system installed with 3rd party boot load manager?

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
mbeffinger
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎06-24-2011
Message 12 of 16 (1,536 Views)

Re: Installation Error

07-12-2011 11:48 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

Using PC Tools Spyware Doctor (w/ AnitVirus).  No other OS or 3rd party boot load manager.

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,458
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 13 of 16 (1,533 Views)

Re: Installation Error

07-12-2011 12:18 PM in reply to: mbeffinger

Do you have an option to disable antivirus completely and reboot the machine ? then try and install.

 

if it fails, try a windows repair

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
mbeffinger
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎06-24-2011
Message 14 of 16 (1,525 Views)

Re: Installation Error

07-12-2011 01:22 PM in reply to: hashim.mundol

FINALLY!  It's installed (turned off anti-virus).  But now I have an issue with the activation code.  Will let you know if it persists. 

 

THANKS AGAIN FOR ALL YOUR HELP!

New Member
MonkeyPirate
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
Message 15 of 16 (842 Views)

Re: Installation Error

11-01-2013 05:49 AM in reply to: mbeffinger

Am having similar issue with that of Maya 2013. It's the same anchor error. AND my AVG anti-virus was disabled at time of installation. Untitled-1.jpg

New Member
MonkeyPirate
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
Message 16 of 16 (835 Views)

Re: Installation Error

11-01-2013 07:12 AM in reply to: MonkeyPirate

never mind. RESOLVED.

I looked up the bunch of errors i got and was about the forum.

What i did was to:

go to my c:/user/documents/maya folder and delet the .env file there

go to C:\ProgramData and delete FLEXnet

These items would later recreate themselves once you run maya.

Apparently,they were keeping the licensing from making new files =/

Anyway,was on the verge of a system restore(was opened on my desktop) when i tried this last attempt.AND IT WORKED!Can fulfill my deadline now=)

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.