Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
Product Support
1,460 Posts
52 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Post 11 of 16

Re: Installation Error

07-12-2011 12:45 AM in reply to: mbeffinger

Assuming you are getting the same error.

 

What is the anti virus software you have, do you have any other operating system installed with 3rd party boot load manager?

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
11 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-24-2011
Post 12 of 16

Re: Installation Error

07-12-2011 11:48 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

Using PC Tools Spyware Doctor (w/ AnitVirus).  No other OS or 3rd party boot load manager.

Product Support
1,460 Posts
52 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Post 13 of 16

Re: Installation Error

07-12-2011 12:18 PM in reply to: mbeffinger

Do you have an option to disable antivirus completely and reboot the machine ? then try and install.

 

if it fails, try a windows repair

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
11 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-24-2011
Post 14 of 16

Re: Installation Error

07-12-2011 01:22 PM in reply to: hashim.mundol

FINALLY!  It's installed (turned off anti-virus).  But now I have an issue with the activation code.  Will let you know if it persists. 

 

THANKS AGAIN FOR ALL YOUR HELP!

New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
Post 15 of 16

Re: Installation Error

11-01-2013 05:49 AM in reply to: mbeffinger

Am having similar issue with that of Maya 2013. It's the same anchor error. AND my AVG anti-virus was disabled at time of installation. Untitled-1.jpg

New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
Post 16 of 16

Re: Installation Error

11-01-2013 07:12 AM in reply to: MonkeyPirate

never mind. RESOLVED.

I looked up the bunch of errors i got and was about the forum.

What i did was to:

go to my c:/user/documents/maya folder and delet the .env file there

go to C:\ProgramData and delete FLEXnet

These items would later recreate themselves once you run maya.

Apparently,they were keeping the licensing from making new files =/

Anyway,was on the verge of a system restore(was opened on my desktop) when i tried this last attempt.AND IT WORKED!Can fulfill my deadline now=)

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!